Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
3,387 classificações
1,028 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL
6 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
23 de Mar de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,019 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Leslie D

9 de Set de 2021

This is an excellent course which is comprehensive, interesting and easy to follow. I feel I know a lot more about classical music now. The instructor is knowledgeable, clear and pleasant. I enjoyed the course and I hope you will too.

por Amber G

2 de Jul de 2020

It was a joy to go through this course and made a relaxing end to the day. The professor is extremely knowledgeable and brings a wealth of personal experiences to the class. Don't be worried about the time commitment, it will just flow.

por Kevin W

23 de Jun de 2020

This was a great course. A wonderful mix of music history, development, form and insight into composers. I really learned a lot and will be able to listen to music with more understanding and even more appreciation. Thank you Craig!

por Akane V U

5 de Abr de 2018

The course is very well structured and takes great examples of each era. Craig is a very witty and engaging teacher. The course material is interesting an in-depth enough that not only novices to Classical Music can learn a lot from it.

por Anika N

1 de Jul de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, the videos were understandable and each of them was really interesting. Now I can only hope that my ID will finally be verified so that I didn't pay without getting my certificate. Thank you for this course

por Silvia M R P

1 de Ago de 2020

I have enjoyed every minute of the course, I always love classical music, but the tools of the course help me love it even more. I am really grateful that Yale and Coursera give us the opportunity to love and comprehend classical music

por Carolin Z

5 de Jun de 2020

This was an amazing course. Even better than expected. I'm an undergraduated student and I found this course so helpful in many aspects of my career. So inspiring and easy to undestand. Thanks a lot to Dr. Craig and all the Yale team.

por Lucio G

23 de Mai de 2020

El curso es excelente. Craig Wright tiene mucho carisma y su forma de explicar es realmente entretenida y atrapante. El curso consigue cumplir con creces los objetivos, utilizando recursos muy gráficos y claros. Altamente recomendable

por Paul O

13 de Jan de 2018

The teacher explain its perfect, the teacher is divine. He explain lots of things but not boring you, he explained it making you to understand and you feel the happiest of the world.

here I've putten 5/5 but if I could I would put 6/5.

por Eric F

11 de Jan de 2016

Professor Wright does an exceptional job of transferring his passion for music to the class. His general overview of the types and history of classical music has made me appreciate the various era's that are grouped usually as one.

por Alesya V

13 de Jul de 2020

This is the course you need for starting your journey to classical music. Good base, interesting lectures, a lot of facts, quizzes that test your knowledge and motivate you to learn more.

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

por Sir N J

2 de Abr de 2020

A stunningly good course. I completed it in the middle of the Covid-19 crisis and there was no better time to have a course to keep me grounded and generally positive. A heartfelt 'thank you' to Prof Craig Wright and all his team

por Alexandra V

2 de Ago de 2019

I've enjoyed the course immensely! it is so much more than just music, it's a thoughtful introduction to architecture, painting, poetry and so much more! Very helpful for navigating the arts and culture. Thank you Professor Wright!

por Ana Y B E

5 de Abr de 2016

Excellent and compelling course; great introduction to classical music splattered with interesting facts to make it more entertaining, would recomend 100% for those looking to get a first and complete glimpse into classical world.

por MARIA S

3 de Ago de 2020

I loved this course! I’m not a musician, but I listen Classical music and I learned a lot with professor Craig, who is the best teacher, very nice and smart.

I recommend this course to anyone who loves and enjoy classical music.

por Stuff

21 de Jun de 2016

During this course, as a complete novice, I am shocked daily by how much there is to learn about music. The course does an excellent job of inspiring one to learn more and providing the quality of content to enable one to do so.

por Loreta M

15 de Abr de 2020

Well structured, engaging professor, interesting material, easy to understand. As a complete novice in music, I had some troubles following some of the terminology, but majority of the course has an easy to understand approach.

por Irene

16 de Ago de 2020

This course was extremely informative and entertaining. Professor Wright is an excellent educator, he makes music theory understandable, and I felt compelled to keep coming for more lessons. Thank you for this wonderful class!

por Simon V

17 de Set de 2020

It is a very complete course. I recommend taking it to both musicians and non-musicians. The teacher explains very well and knows how to approach topics in a fun way. I wish there were more music courses from Yale University.

por Gabriel D Y I

12 de Mai de 2021

¡Excelente! El profesor hace un apasionante recorrido por la música clásica desde sus inicios hasta nuestros días, dando herramientas para que aprendamos a diferenciar épocas, estilos e incluso compositores. Muy recomendado

por Germán D S C

29 de Mai de 2020

I always wanted to understand the world of classical music, where it comes from and how it has become the way it is, and thanks to the course I can say that there are almost no questions left to answer, only music to enjoy.

por Jan R

23 de Abr de 2019

Amazing introduction to classical music! I've learned so much. Professor Wright is an excellent teacher, he will draw your attention by his knowledge and his sense of humor. I can honestly recommend this course to everyone!

por Ashrujit B

5 de Out de 2018

A great course with a wonderful, enthusiastic professor who has a real passion for the subject. I really enjoyed taking this course, and recommend it highly to anyone who wants an introduction to western classical music.

por Paula P

18 de Mai de 2017

Professor Wright is excellent. He is impressively knowledgeable, and his presentations are interesting. He uses a variety of methods to get his point across and to reinforce his information. Well done, and thank you!

por Isabel V

9 de Nov de 2020

Amazing course. Helped me so much in my musical practice and is just generally really interesting. I learned a lot. Can't believe Yale offers this course for free - I recommend it to everyone with an interest in music.