Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,908 classificações
869 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL
6 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV
15 de Out de 2020

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

Filtrar por:

826 — 850 de 852 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Titus J M

17 de Ago de 2017

now I have a new view and better dimension of classical music. thanks to Yale University, thanks to coursera.

por Leen R

6 de Abr de 2016

Great course! I learned a lot, discovered new music and the way mr. Wright presents the content is very good.

por Kimberley J

3 de Jan de 2020

A nice guide to classical music. I find the quizes too easy and too easy to do again until you get 100%.

por Yaakov H

11 de Mai de 2017

simply wonderful, but hated his gregorian chant bit. as well assumes you know a bit about music theory.

por Ruan P

27 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course which would have been better if I could access the text outside of the US.

por kundan p

21 de Dez de 2015

Nice! I am enjoying it!!

explained in simple language, so it is easy to understand.

por Samya K

19 de Jul de 2020

Slightly boring at some times but overall engaging and extremely diverse and fun.

por Joy S

7 de Jan de 2017

Super long. Super informative. Loved the Beethoven week.

por Jeff B

17 de Jan de 2020

Great course! I wish I had taken it 50 years ago!

por Juan C A E

1 de Ago de 2020

It was really fun until the last two weeks.

por Marco C

6 de Jul de 2020

Very good. I want some more

por JAHFAR M

29 de Set de 2020

Fantastic Course

por Abhishek D

15 de Ago de 2016

Amazing teaching

por 柴洪源

1 de Mar de 2016

有趣的讲解古典音乐的课。

por Trudy W

17 de Nov de 2019

Fantasic!

por Sofia R F

9 de Nov de 2018

nice

por Dang M D

15 de Mai de 2016

cool

por petya

27 de Dez de 2018

ok

por Deleted A

26 de Fev de 2017

The content is interesting but the videos are quite long. Also, in the audit version all quizzes are blocked.

por Emil

13 de Mai de 2019

Not exactly, what I've expected, but one could learn a few new things. It is informative.

por Alex C

4 de Jun de 2017

Good lecturer, nice focus on the subject... it awakes your sensibility for Music.

por Akash K

7 de Fev de 2016

He is awesome in reaching every aspect of Classical music.

por Connor K

2 de Jul de 2020

A passable overview of classical music. Somehow it was both too deep and too superficial for me to really enjoy the course. "Let's go super deep on three compositions of one composer, and then oh also here are some other things that were happening at this time." I was hoping we'd engage with a lot of different composers to understand how music changed over time, but it seemed rather slapdash in its approach.

The assessments are my biggest gripe - none of them helped me learn the content any better, and some were downright frustrating because of their complexity and/or irrelevant content.

The professor isn't terribly engaging either, so I ended up moving through the videos pretty quickly except to listen to the music.

por Michael G L

26 de Jun de 2020

Over 70 quizzes! Not hard but tedious beyond belief. Pick your best questions, condense down to five or six tests, and this course is a four or five. Looks like the prof is unorganized and doesn't do know what is key to learning in his own course with this scatter approach to quizzes.

por Павел В

3 de Jun de 2016

The course looks a lot like advertisement of a textbook. I don't have anything against ads, but ads are not very suitable for teaching.