Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
3,453 classificações
1,046 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL
6 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
23 de Mar de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,035 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Paulina P S

28 de Dez de 2017

Me ha gustado mucho. Es interactivo y el nivel del curso, a pesar de decir básico, es bastante completo. Se aprende mucho ya que profundizan en diversos aspectos. Realmente vale la pena tomarlo.

por Bill H

5 de Set de 2020

I took the course about 5 years ago. I just completed it again, and perhaps got more even insight and knowledge the second time around. Thoroughly enjoyable. Well done!

Bill H. Toronto, Canada

por Nancy Y M

8 de Abr de 2018

The course is taught according to the Prof. Wright's textbook Listening to Western Music. While it does not require preliminary knowledge, you will learn a lot serious music knowledge from it.

por James C L

30 de Mai de 2020

A very fun and engaging course. This course has helped me gain insight into the world of classical music more deeply. Would recommend for anyone who seeks to learn more into the art of sound.

por Karen W

25 de Jan de 2021

I highly recommend this course. Enjoyable, comprehensive and stimulating it was exactly what I wanted. I now feel equipped to listen and understand music with knowledge behind me. Thank you.

por Rekardo T

21 de Ago de 2020

I loved this course. The professor was amazing and took his time getting the information across. It's great to learn from someone that you can tell has a passion for what they do. Thank you!

por Alberto

21 de Jun de 2020

The course is very useful to get a basic but solid knowledge of the techicalities of classical music, the different periods and genres.Thanks to this course, I have discovered a new passion!

por Julia V

30 de Mai de 2020

This was a wonderful class! It met all of my expectations and was exactly what I wanted from an online course. I learned so much and feel less intimidated while listening to classical music.

por Abhijit B

8 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course for individuals inclined toward Western Classical Music. The course offers a great opportunity to learn about some of the finest composers in the history of classical music.

por Maria E H

8 de Mai de 2017

The professor has a love for teaching that simply energizes his audience. He is a great speaker and uses examples to illustrate his points. This is a wonderful course! Highly recommendable!

por Julie W

31 de Jul de 2021

Incredible experience for me! I thoroughly enjoyed the last 10 weeks, immersing myself in bueatiful classical music. Thank you Dr. Wright and all the staff who made this course posssible!

por Leyla K

23 de Jul de 2020

Prof.Wright was thoroughly engaging, especially through materiale outside music, architecture, and other forms of art which made the lectures very relatable to introductory level students

por PAM K

10 de Dez de 2016

Absolutely loved this course. I learned so much about classical music. The course really joined the dots for me, from Medieval to contemporary music. Thank you Craig, and the team at Yale!

por Edwin A

24 de Out de 2020

Incredibly well condensed lessons! i took music history in college and the attention to detail in this course surpassed my expectations and i learned a lot more than i did in my college.

por Arthur M

14 de Abr de 2016

Exceptional! I learned many new things as expected. And now I want to learn even more. This is the ultimate criterium for a successful course. Kudos to Professor Wright of my alma mater.

por Luiz F G

28 de Jun de 2021

A​mazing teaching skills from Professor Craig Wright, puting into context the musical learning with historical facts and other forms of art! Definetely one of the best courses I've had!

por Kelly A

25 de Jul de 2020

I greatly enjoyed this course. I have a background in music and I learned a lot. I really enjoyed getting some tools to start to differentiate between different eras of classical music.

por Sue K

27 de Out de 2021

I could not have enjoyed this course more! Craig Wright is an absolute gem and does a fantastic job presenting the material. I was very sad indeed when I finished the final lecture.

por PDescalzo

25 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed every session of this course and felt motivated by professor Craig to keep going until the end of it. My personal objectives have been more than met. Thanks to all the team.

por Sarah H

21 de Jun de 2020

It is the first online course I completed though I wish I have not yet! Great couse content and engaging professor. It definately helped me to apprehend and appreciate classical music!

por SONG W

17 de Abr de 2018

This course is excellent! The course structure is logical for me with basic knowledge on music, and I did know much more about classical music on both pure music field and theory part.

por Konstantin

7 de Mar de 2020

The course engages in classical music listening as well as teach you essential music theory to understand muscial forms and genres. Thank you very much, Prof. Wright and Yale's Team!

por Blondeau E

4 de Fev de 2021

If you have any hesitations about taking this course - please don't ! Enroll today , you will not regret it. I loved every minute of it and am almost sorry to have come to the end .

por Shehzad A

6 de Nov de 2020

I am blessed to have access to this course thank you Mr Craig , God Bless you for enlightening our life , in specific to the ones like me in Under developing countries like Pakistan

por Vivian E D

29 de Ago de 2020

An incredibly enjoyable way to learn about one of my favorite subjects! It has greatly enhanced my knowledge of the area and the course content was easy to follow and well laid out!