Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
3,101 classificações
940 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL
6 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV
15 de Out de 2020

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 923 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Rui P

25 de Nov de 2018

Amazing!

por Angus L

2 de Jun de 2017

fabulous

por 博聞 曾

12 de Out de 2016

教授讲课很有风度

por Deleted A

24 de Mar de 2016

Great!!!

por Vincent Z

21 de Dez de 2015

绝对的好课!!!

por Iris

18 de Mar de 2019

非常生动,有趣

por Aaron

24 de Fev de 2019

Amazing

por David

28 de Jul de 2016

¡Super!

por Lorelei J

26 de Jul de 2017

Great!

por Ramon T

21 de Jun de 2017

great!

por oscar r

15 de Mar de 2016

Great!

por Gordon R

9 de Mar de 2016

Bravo!

por Allanliule

15 de Jun de 2016

great

por Noah T

10 de Jun de 2016

bueno

por Bigfoot

18 de Jun de 2016

cool

por Hai y

8 de Jun de 2018

TQ

por 谭华

26 de Out de 2017

很好

por Raul G

9 de Jan de 2021

.

por Elizabeth R D

3 de Jan de 2020

V

por Sahar S F

10 de Fev de 2018

t

por Kathryn C K

22 de Ago de 2017

L

por Edward B

20 de Ago de 2020

Good overall intro to Classical Music. First three weeks gives an overview of music theory, the rest of the course reviews in broad strokes the various periods of the history of music highlighting the advances and changes seen in each. There are attempts made throughout to tie the music history to historical signposts of visual and other art (less so to historical events, to its detriment). I have no special music background and never seriously played an instrument yet found the course fairly easy to follow. My tenuous grasp of music theory (acquired from those first three weeks) did not really limit me although had it been stronger I would have gotten more out of the course. But it was not essential. I think the teaching was a bit uneven - I appreciated the focus and pace (ie not too fast) but I thought some of the videos were plodding and the visuals static and unexciting. I read one of the reviews noting that Professor Wright's style was as if Mr. Rogers was teaching music history. Unfortunately I found this true in his pacing and delivery of information. The course itself fails to "sing", it tends to plod. It seems fairly basic and not particularly sophisticated; I would say that it fulfills its role as an introduction to music history for freshmen in college but failed to bring particularly intriguing insight to music that might excite an older student (like me - freshman year was 49 years ago for me). I am sure that Prof Wright can bring far more to the topic than this course would suggest. I was amused to hear him break into very credible Philip Glass (well, I can't play at all so he does far better than I ever could with all the music he plays). And talk about his friendship to John Adams. To sum up however: I enjoyed the course and it will be the basis of further learning - the point to an introduction!

por Elizabeth T

22 de Mar de 2020

Professor Wright is knowledgeable and passionate about his field. His lectures cover a lot of ground and provide a fascinating introduction to classical music. I enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. I especially enjoyed the lectures on the evolution of the piano.

A couple of things are less than ideal.

-Foreign-language pronunciation is often approximate at best

-Mistakes on transcripts are left un-corrected. (Just one example: the lecture on the national anthems - Germany and Austria do not share the same melody for their anthems.)

-Some of the quizzes are fine. Some questions, however, test small details which have very little if nothing to do with the main points of the lecture. (I'm not talking about the listening quizzes which some participants complained about in the forums. Those are actually appropriate in my opinion.)

por Simon B

18 de Abr de 2020

A very good course that allowed me to occupy myself during this COVID situation, but also to enrich my musical background and knowledge as I never knew of many technical terms before nor of the various differences with the music currents. Allowed me to discover many artists and know their specific contributions to the musical culture of our world.

My two criticisms would be the overabundance of quizzes in the course and their small ponderation points. Would have preferred one quiz at the end of each week offering either 10% or 15% of ponderation. Furthermore, the triad (diminished, augmented, major, minor) identification test was very frustrating and annoying. Would have preferred if such questions had been put inside another quiz that questioned other topics.

Apart from that, a very good course I encourage you all to participate.