Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,792 classificações
462 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Bob M

Jun 14, 2016

Great course! Has provided me a new appreciation of classical music.

por Marina S M

Nov 22, 2017

This course is fascinating! I highly recommend to everyone who loves classical music. Many thanks to the professor.

por Gordon R

Mar 09, 2016

Bravo!

por ANASTASIA K

Jan 17, 2016

Congratulations Dr Wright!

Perfect course!

por Kathryn C K

Aug 23, 2017

L

por Ivy C

Feb 17, 2016

非常翔实的古典乐欣赏入门,了解音乐的起点

por Wei L

Oct 31, 2017

I enjoyed every bit of it.

por Scott R

Mar 04, 2018

Really enjoyed this introduction to classical music! Professor Wright was a very engaging and entertaining teacher. Particularly enjoyed how the lives and works of the different featured composers were explained in context of their influences, the art movement of their time and where in the world they were composing. Feel very inspired and would like to try to compose music myself.

por Joan M L

Aug 07, 2016

it's by far the best way to introduce yourself into classical music even if you ever listened to or think of it as a boring subject.

professor Wright spreads his love for music with well explained examples and a fine sense of humor.

I wish all music teachers i had when i was a student were like professor Wright-

por Clifford T

Jun 21, 2016

great class

por Marcos V

Jan 18, 2017

I just need to thank professor Wright and Yale University for this wonderful and almost undescribable experience. I started watching the classroom videos a few years ago and I knew it was something remarkable. Now with Coursera the course is even better and I am glad I took it until the end. As an engineer I can assure this course transcends both technical and professional specializations for it touches our innermost sense of humanity. Not a single minute should account as a waste of time here. Professor Wright is an example of a master to be followed. His ability to teach the complexities of a Bach's fugue, the inspiration of Beethoven's 5th or the sensitivity of Chopin's nocturnes to a layman as myself goes way beyond just a simple informative course. Besides teaching you how to really listen and appreciate good music without being pedantic or dull, he shows many interesting curiosities as just someone who truly loves what he does could do. Mozart's extravagant character, his tiny piano, the places where he lived, all that made me go to places I had dreamed of. Clara Schumman's diary made me angry with our sexist world at the same time Robert made me cry with his Traumerei. Such remarkable experiences make this course a masterpiece. I could not recommend it anymore. Make yourself a favor and enroll now.

por Ng H S

Feb 07, 2016

Well-structured, well-paced, easy to understand. Good mix of classical music and pop music references to help you understand. This course really helped me to understand exactly why I love certain classical music pieces. FYI if you're on Spotify, someone's created an accompanying playlist so you can listen to the music he references in full.

por Michael B

Oct 16, 2016

extraordinary Videos!! A big hand to Professor Craig Wright

por Mihail M

May 26, 2017

Excellent course!

It was really insightful, engaging and enjoyable! :)

por Béatrice A

May 01, 2016

wonderful and very complete

por oscar r

Mar 15, 2016

Great!

por yossi g

Jun 03, 2017

Wonderful course, wonderful professor, wonderful team, I enjoyed it - thank you so much!

por Percy C

Feb 14, 2016

excellent course!

por Aubin, P

Jan 04, 2016

This is an amazing course !

The teacher is wonderful !

por Johnny E d S

Feb 07, 2017

Brilliant course. I couldn't recommend more. Made me love even more classical music.

por Tim M

Dec 14, 2017

This class is part music-theory, part music appreciation, part exposition, and part history.

I enjoyed the guest presentations, breakdown of compositions, and visualizations that were created for some of the compositions.

It's one of the best classes I've ever taken, I can't recommend it enough.

por Ludmila K

Jul 19, 2016

The course gives a whole comprehension of the essential listening to music. It is very interesting because it involves history, art as well.

por Christoph A

Oct 12, 2017

A wonderful course with a wonderful teacher!

por Barbara M

Jun 08, 2016

A really enjoyable course, full of iinformation, well explained and clear. My enjoyment of classical music has definitely been enhanced by this course.

por Valdeck R

Dec 14, 2017

Very informative and engaging course for beginner who appreciate classical music and would like to start exploring this universe in a more academic way. Professor Wright is captivating in his ability to pass on to his students his knowledge and love for music. His lectures are fascinating and easy to follow even when the subject gets more technical. Thank you Professor Wright for making learning about classical music fun and interesting. Bravo!