Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,772 classificações
458 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Ivy C

Feb 17, 2016

非常翔实的古典乐欣赏入门,了解音乐的起点

por Wei L

Oct 31, 2017

I enjoyed every bit of it.

por Mercy

Jun 12, 2016

I enjoyed doing this courser, but more importantly learnt a lot through it. Thank you.

por Arthur M

Apr 14, 2016

Exceptional! I learned many new things as expected. And now I want to learn even more. This is the ultimate criterium for a successful course. Kudos to Professor Wright of my alma mater.

por Vishal

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course. The breadth of topics covered was brilliant. Particularly liked the fact that the course was not limited to just music. Professor Wright covered concepts in painting, dance, and other art forms synonymously with music. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn not just classical music, but to be able to appreciate just about any kind of music!

por Nelson N

Apr 03, 2018

Excellent

por Debjyoti

Jun 11, 2016

Nice way they teach.

Everyone should try it

por Liang D

Mar 26, 2018

Professor Wright, thank you for sharing such a wonderful class.

I decide to register a piano class.

por Pedro H d F

Mar 21, 2016

Excelente, didático e divertido.

por Erwin

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent Instructor!

por Marcos V

Jan 18, 2017

I just need to thank professor Wright and Yale University for this wonderful and almost undescribable experience. I started watching the classroom videos a few years ago and I knew it was something remarkable. Now with Coursera the course is even better and I am glad I took it until the end. As an engineer I can assure this course transcends both technical and professional specializations for it touches our innermost sense of humanity. Not a single minute should account as a waste of time here. Professor Wright is an example of a master to be followed. His ability to teach the complexities of a Bach's fugue, the inspiration of Beethoven's 5th or the sensitivity of Chopin's nocturnes to a layman as myself goes way beyond just a simple informative course. Besides teaching you how to really listen and appreciate good music without being pedantic or dull, he shows many interesting curiosities as just someone who truly loves what he does could do. Mozart's extravagant character, his tiny piano, the places where he lived, all that made me go to places I had dreamed of. Clara Schumman's diary made me angry with our sexist world at the same time Robert made me cry with his Traumerei. Such remarkable experiences make this course a masterpiece. I could not recommend it anymore. Make yourself a favor and enroll now.

por Fang Z

Aug 07, 2016

Great intro to an outsider!

por Mucahit C

Mar 05, 2018

This was the best online course I have ever had.

por Vaiva S

Feb 14, 2018

I have no background at musc theory but I am still able to enjoy this course.

por Youwei Z

Jan 30, 2016

excellent guide to classical music!

better to have a checklist for glossaries at the end of each lecture.

por Dave R

Apr 29, 2017

Excellent and challenging course for someone like me with no musical background or knowledge.

por Fran

Jun 05, 2016

Brilliant!

por Manuel Z

Mar 02, 2017

A bit longer, but a perfect course

por Ilze B

Oct 18, 2016

Absolutely lovely, wonderful and incredibly engaging course. I developed a habit to watch the lecture on my way to and from work and couple of times almost missed my stop to get out. :)

I used to listen to classical music before taking the course, because I simply liked the feel it created. This course has allowed me to listen to it more intelligently, to know and recognize more of what I actually hear, and in case of postmodern music, explained nicely what are the elements that over time have become reasons for me not really liking it.

Long story short, I use this course as an example to tell friends how amazing Coursera is.

por Bob M

Jun 14, 2016

Great course! Has provided me a new appreciation of classical music.

por ANASTASIA K

Jan 17, 2016

Congratulations Dr Wright!

Perfect course!

por Scott R

Mar 04, 2018

Really enjoyed this introduction to classical music! Professor Wright was a very engaging and entertaining teacher. Particularly enjoyed how the lives and works of the different featured composers were explained in context of their influences, the art movement of their time and where in the world they were composing. Feel very inspired and would like to try to compose music myself.

por Joan M L

Aug 07, 2016

it's by far the best way to introduce yourself into classical music even if you ever listened to or think of it as a boring subject.

professor Wright spreads his love for music with well explained examples and a fine sense of humor.

I wish all music teachers i had when i was a student were like professor Wright-

por Edith S

Jun 09, 2016

There is a wealth of material here to enjoy, to savor.

por Rafael S

Jun 07, 2016

Great course, it's very interesting and fun. Furthermore, Mr. Craig is an excellent teacher! Cheers!