Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
1,840 classificações
478 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Gordon R

Mar 09, 2016

Bravo!

por Allanliule

Jun 15, 2016

great

por Noah T

Jun 10, 2016

bueno

por Bigfoot

Jun 18, 2016

cool

por Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

por 谭华

Oct 26, 2017

很好

por Elizabeth R D

Jan 03, 2020

V

por Sahar S F

Feb 11, 2018

t

por Kathryn C K

Aug 23, 2017

L

por Stephen H

Aug 20, 2019

An excellent course that taught me (Swiss retiree with moderate keyboard experience and knowledge of classical music) a great deal of very interesting background information. It has given me a thorough overview of the periods and composers in the history of music and insights into the lives of the composers and the artists and general public of the various times. Additionally it has provided very useful inputs on the form and shape of music composition which will prove useful as I write my own simple works using MuseScore for music notation and playback. I plan next to follow the NUS course on "Composing Like Mozart." Hearty thanks to Professor Craig and the whole Yale Broadcast Center team - fantastic experience!

por Simon Y

Nov 14, 2016

I have taken this course before. If I remember rightly it was a longer course (11 weeks?) and the pacing felt good. It seems it has been compressed into a 9-week course, with some weeks having quite a heavy workload demand and the whole course feeling slightly crammed and rushed.

I realise that perhaps the longer the course, the higher the dropout rate, but I think people who made it to 7-8 weeks of the old course would continue it to completion, while for this course I found myself scrambling for time almost weekly -- I wonder if in fact the dropout rate wouldn't be higher at this kind of pace.

Content-wise the course was excellent -- stimulating, clear, engagingly presented.

por Kenneth O

Nov 08, 2019

Overall I loved the course and found Dr. Wright to be very engaging. I learned a lot and truly enjoyed the experience. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I found the course too technical at times. As a "non-music" participant I found the deeper dives into the technical aspects of the music to be confusing and a bit beyond my understanding. I do not read music, nor do I play an instrument so it was easy to get lost in the jargon. I actively listen to and enjoy a wide variety of music across the classical spectrum, including opera. This course will definitely enhance my listening experiences because it gave me context that I did not previously bring to them.

por Georgios K

May 23, 2017

I think it is a nice course, which helps you appreciate classical music more. Somehow, I feel the explanation of classical music up to Beethoven is stronger or at least less boring than the explanation after Beethoven period. nevertheless a fantastic work and I really enjoyed it. Thank you Professor Wright.

por Bruce F

Mar 08, 2018

A well designed, informative, course with an excellent teacher. One comment: when playing musical examples, it would have been helpful if the instructor's comments had been put in text on the screen rather than having the instructor talk over the music.

por Jean R

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent panorama of classical music.

I specially like the lesson about Mozart and the "Dark side of Mozart", and what was said about the social evolution of the musicians.

por Dana C

Dec 23, 2019

Very informative and helpful in learning how to listen to classical music as well as what to listen for when you are attending a musical concert.

por Titus J M

Aug 17, 2017

now I have a new view and better dimension of classical music. thanks to Yale University, thanks to coursera.

por Leen R

Apr 06, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot, discovered new music and the way mr. Wright presents the content is very good.

por Kimberley J

Jan 03, 2020

A nice guide to classical music. I find the quizes too easy and too easy to do again until you get 100%.

por Yaakov H

May 11, 2017

simply wonderful, but hated his gregorian chant bit. as well assumes you know a bit about music theory.

por kundan p

Dec 21, 2015

Nice! I am enjoying it!!

explained in simple language, so it is easy to understand.

por Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Super long. Super informative. Loved the Beethoven week.

por Jeff B

Jan 17, 2020

Great course! I wish I had taken it 50 years ago!

por Abhishek D

Aug 15, 2016

Amazing teaching

por 柴洪源

Mar 01, 2016

有趣的讲解古典音乐的课。