Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
estrelas
1,271 classificações
283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Margarita C

Jul 29, 2019

My impression of the course is controversial, like it itself is: an introduction to advanced DL. Tough and frustrating for the first experience in DL. The course was useful, but, as everyone notes, in the end you learn from materials you find in the Internet to complete the tasks.

por Tue R L C

Mar 20, 2018

This is a relative new courses which shows in some of the assignments e.g. minor mistakes and weird hacks required to pass them. The final project is a bit of a let down as it basically requires the user to do some data processing in python but no "real" machine learning.

por Andrei V

Jun 08, 2018

Nice intro to DL. Final assignement is quite hard to accomplish, as you don't know the goal - loss should not too small, not too big (but are the boundaries?). For me it was ok, as I'm running on GPUs, but it should be painfull path for CPU folks.

por Abhinav U

Dec 02, 2017

It's a good course for people with some prior experience and background in machine learning (specially neural networks). The exercises and projects were a bit difficult and needed effort to get correct but helped reinforce the concepts.

por Milos V

Jan 08, 2019

Interesting and useful course. Capstone project was quite difficult, but I learned a lot - so I do not want to complain about it. Maybe a bit more code-related things during the lectures would be useful to make capstone project easier.

por nicole s

Mar 18, 2018

Very good content and teachers. Indeed advanced level, for the less advanced it would have been helpful to include some more clarifications towards solving the assignments and the mathematical derivation of the main concepts.

por Sachin

Mar 02, 2019

really nice course to hone your skills. but sometimes the assignments are really really tough and no hint is provided how to solve them. i was having problem because of my weak python skills. afterall course is relly nice

por Adam S

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very good. The last assignment was pretty ambitions with the image captioning but i am glad they did it. Some of the lectures the english is very difficult to follow. Other than that really helpful course.

por Tiandong W

Sep 12, 2019

This is an ADVANCED DL course. If you have already learned Andrew Ng's deeplearning.ai course or other basic course, this course is good for you as a test. But if you don't know DL at all, this is not for you.

por Hamlet B

Jan 20, 2018

This course is incredibly challenging and the assignments can be frustrating with little guidance, and high bar to pass graders. I give it a high rating because it really pushed me to learn and master details

por Murad O

Dec 17, 2017

I found the content to be interesting and on a good level of advancement, but I also found the exercises to be buggy sometimes or not well thought, which cost a lot of extra time spent on it.

por Пронина Д А

Jan 22, 2020

The course was quite useful, but I didn’t really like how the practical tasks were compiled. For some tasks, a lot of time was spent only because of an incorrect description of the task.

por Evgeny K

Jun 23, 2018

I didn't like some lectors. However, the course itself was a great start to learn Deep Learning for me. It covered fundamental topics very clearly, so I appreciated this very much.

por Georgiy I

May 07, 2018

Great course for recap of crucial things in DL. But, materials seems useless for people, who don't already have an appropriate knowledge about this field of machine learning.

por Orazaev A

Feb 02, 2018

Good introductoral material. Most of assignments are done well, but some of them still a bit raw and to solve them students often change code written by course creators.

por kareem j

Feb 05, 2020

The content is great, but sometimes some concepts need more illustration. Also, sometimes the language is not spoken perfectly which makes it a bit hard to understand.

por Jesper H L

Jul 24, 2019

A good course. But do not think that you can do this course og you are new to AI. IT tales you to the latest, but you midt know the finest and python before you start.

por Prateek K

Jun 12, 2018

The content and assignments pertaining to MLP, CNN, auto-encoders are great, but I feel it a bit lacking when it came to RNNs and LSTM with the videos/explanation.

por Wadim W

Nov 28, 2019

Intensive course with tough exercises. Very educational. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the mandatory nature of peer reviewing is no suitable for online courses.

por Andrea C

Mar 30, 2019

Very good content and top notch exercises. But sometimes the lectures are not fully comprehensible without a lot of additional reading from other sources.

por Zewei W

Feb 01, 2018

it is a good course with challengeable PAs and nice teachers, i like it.

Anyway... if there is more ASSERT statements in PAs, students may be much happy.

por Jun K

May 02, 2019

Some programming assignments were not instructed enough, so it's very hard to solve them without discussion forums. But this is good course as a whole.

por Anmol G

Jun 28, 2018

The assignments are great. I wish the explanations could have been as great. Having said that, the explanation of BPTT was awesome.

por Pablo V I

Jun 17, 2018

This course is not a deep learning introduction. The assignments are challenged and well organized, specially, the last one.

por Om S P

Jun 25, 2019

The peer review is slightly problematic since there is no check on whether the grader is doing the grading properly or not