Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
1,176 classificações
263 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Guy G

Aug 05, 2019

Great course. I found it very cost-effective for providing a broad knowledge about DL, as it covers many topics in a relative short time - providing clear and concise explanations, experimenting with a variety of architectures, and how to utilize them for solving different tasks.

por Lukas K

Aug 03, 2019

Nice introduction to the deep learning. Quick and overall summary of all basic fields of Deep Learning.

por Jorge

Aug 07, 2019

Sometimes it's hard to follow, since it is more advanced machine learning than introduction, but that's not bad. It gives a general vision of how machine learning solves different problems. Assigments are truly demanding but, again, that's not bad. Resolving them guarantees that you have learned concerned concepts.

por Pavel Y

Aug 07, 2019

it was pretty good

por Samuel R

Aug 12, 2019

Great lectures and homeworks.They were challenging

por Shervin S

Aug 16, 2019

Thoughtful course with good examples and code. Instructor presentations and graphics used were very organized and clear. Assignments are fairly simple, in terms of work required, but they require you to understand the context and reading through the code is useful. The forum was fairly useful, too.

Some further comments explaining code blocks and practices would have made this experience complete.

por Parag H S

Aug 13, 2019

Amazing

por Колодин Е И

Aug 18, 2019

top

por 徐雨臻

Aug 20, 2019

excellent courses

por Murat Ö

May 21, 2019

It is a well prepared course which includes lots of tips and trick and theoretical background to be successful.

por Aleksandr G

Aug 20, 2019

Very advanced!

por Timothy G

Aug 27, 2019

Very good course and training

por Pavan K U

Aug 27, 2019

Overall course content is good and engaging. But I feel a little bit gap while doing assignments. I feel instructions are clear but for better understanding, it would have been better if a sample input and output is present after every function we implement.

por dinesh k

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

por Jens R

Sep 02, 2019

I learned a lot. I had a tiny typo in the last exercise, which took most of my time. But searching for this mistake was probably the time I learnt the most ;).

por Hussein N

Nov 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and how practical it is. It was super exciting to make the a practical application with transfer learning only after 4 weeks

por Ivan M

Oct 14, 2019

Frankly speaking, I want to set 3 or 2 stars because of:

1) Many non-documented issues which I have writing code for assignments.

2) Material have been made in many foreign languages, but Russian is forgotten and it dissapointed me (hello from Moscow!)

3) Some task descriptions are not actual.

4) Coursera notebooks version is not equals github version (I checked it in GAN).

But hard to learn easy in battle, right? I learn more when try to pass Numpy NN, GAN, LSTM and etc in spite of material, English (I realise that it is very difficult task to fit a lot of material in 5/10/15 minutes. Alexander Panin tried to do it=)). It was very hard, but I did it. I realised that the authors of the course have many important projects and haven't enough time for the courses. So, I want to wish them success in their job and continue work on this course. I believe that they can do better. That's why I set 5 starts. Good luck!

por franco p

Sep 29, 2019

Amazing!

por Dmitry

Sep 29, 2019

Good starting point! Thanks to the creators of the course.

por Diego T B

Sep 28, 2019

I think this is a nice course! however I felt like I cannot do many of the things I did in the course from scratch. Nice topics, well taught. The only bad point is that subtitles in English are terrible, they need to be more accurate.

por heechan s

Sep 10, 2019

Good

por Thomas F

Oct 05, 2019

Great course! How to use deep neuro nets for image recognition!

por Sylvain D

Sep 11, 2019

Very nice and instructive.

por Xin Q

Oct 08, 2019

A really nice course as an introduction to DL.

por Abdul R

Oct 08, 2019

Well prepared course!