Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
1,178 classificações
263 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por sagar s

Sep 29, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!

por Gökhan T

Oct 08, 2018

it's really hard to compare other introduction courses, it's tough course. You need to hard word to complete. It enjoyable course, there are alot to learn and it will teach you some key features of deep learning.

por Bukharaev A N

Sep 30, 2018

Thank you for such a tremendous course!

por Frank F

Jul 31, 2018

Finally a Course that does more than introducing the topic, but helps you in your every practice of deep learning modelling. Awesome! Looking forward to much more to come!

por Jay G

Sep 15, 2018

very difficult at times

por Ezequiel A

Aug 20, 2018

I liked this course!

por Akash C

Oct 05, 2018

Nice course to learn some advance level Machine Learning stuffs.

por ashesh g m

May 09, 2019

Its much more informative than the title suggests. A good course to take for someone who already knows basics/theoretical knowledge of machine learning.

por AGWU E S

Apr 27, 2019

Learned and liked a lot

por Mohammed S E

Apr 19, 2019

very detailed , clear and to the point , i loved it

por Neeraj k

Jun 28, 2019

best method for understanding

por Muhammad S

Jun 29, 2019

Thanks for providing such a great course. Very productive and informative.

por Debasis S

Jul 03, 2019

I surely have learned a lot from the course, thanks

por Richard H D

Jul 04, 2019

Good explanation and project proposals

por Akshit V

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course!

por Dalton H

May 24, 2019

This course was great. I thought the lectures were good, and the quizzes are good at testing your knowledge, but the bets part of the course comes from the assignments. The assignments were both fun and interesting, and allowed me to try different tasks I would have been too intimidated to try otherwise (such as GANs). I really enjoyed this course.

por Amey B

Jun 06, 2019

Awesome course with great Deep learning challenges to solve. Simply loved it.

por Gary S

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent course. Covers the material in just enough detail to get you started applying deep learning to your own projects. Jupyter notebooks help tremendously as an entry point for you to learn Tensorflow, Keras, and Numpy. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization.

por Timo

May 30, 2019

Definitely great course!

(Was more interested in the math than the acutal "doing" of the programming, so I sometimes found the exercises a little enerving... :) )

por Имангулов А Б

Jul 16, 2019

hard!

por Jayesh G

Jul 24, 2019

Nice course....refreshed a lot of concepts

por Ваганов Н

Aug 01, 2019

Interesting and NOT easy

por Joshua S Á

Jul 28, 2019

Great course and great teachers, all information very updated and the materials of the course are really useful

por Cristhian J P S

Jul 29, 2019

It's really helpfull and I've learn differents architectures of deep learnning. I'm going to continue with other course to practices these courses.

por Hera K

Jul 30, 2019

It was an amazing experience..