Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
estrelas
1,271 classificações
283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Cristhian J P S

Jul 29, 2019

It's really helpfull and I've learn differents architectures of deep learnning. I'm going to continue with other course to practices these courses.

por Гридасов И И

Feb 07, 2019

The best course that I've ever seen. It gives wide and deep understanding of whatever in deep learning. I strongly recommended this course to you.

por Debabrata A K S

Feb 19, 2020

It was tough and challenging but achievable. Great contents and learning materials. Instructor are good, videos are well paced too. Thanks

por Eugene I

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you guys for replacing some lectures. As for me, at present, the course is one of the best courses in this specialization.

por Ahmed N

Apr 23, 2018

It is great and rich contents i studied machine learning a lot and this one is very useful and beneficial to me thanks a lot.

por Eric

Feb 05, 2019

An advanced class for overview for deep learning. A very wide range of the usages will let you think what you have learnt.

por SAHIR S

Mar 08, 2018

An really good introduction to Deep Learning. I think that this course is for students already familar with eep Learning

por Isaiah O M

Jan 15, 2019

The course compels you to work on the solutions and hence expose you to hand-on that are very vital for understanding

por Raman K

Jun 25, 2018

Great course, very deep understanding of deep learning, things I had no idea of and things I always needed are there.

por Amoghavarsha B

Feb 02, 2020

It's a very hands on course. Lots of programming assignments which really helps improve our programming skills.

por Joshua S Á

Jul 28, 2019

Great course and great teachers, all information very updated and the materials of the course are really useful

por Murat Ö

May 21, 2019

It is a well prepared course which includes lots of tips and trick and theoretical background to be successful.

por Yijie Z

Jan 17, 2020

Taking Andrew's machine learning class helps you enter the world, this series would take you to another level

por Lukas K

Aug 03, 2019

Nice introduction to the deep learning. Quick and overall summary of all basic fields of Deep Learning.

por Chan H Y

Apr 16, 2018

This course is an advance course which requires some background in machine learning or deep learning.

por Chih-Sheng C

Oct 13, 2018

Clearly explained how backprop can be efficiently done in matrix form. Course materials are great!

por Louis H

Mar 19, 2019

Fine introduction to DL (keras and tensorflow) with a good mathematic explanation of what we do.

por Briag D

Dec 28, 2017

This course has very interesting projects that can be expanded and it is a challenging course.

por Jason M C

May 25, 2018

Fantastically challenging and even as a Data Science professional, I learned a few new things!

por Juan M C A

Dec 04, 2018

Great amazing high level introduction, with additional resources to reinforce if u are stuck.

por Emilio P

Mar 14, 2019

Very good quality learning and challenging assignments, as expected from an advanced course.

por 基伦

Jan 17, 2018

Great course. Really helpful hands-on practice problems and coding assignments. Recommended!

por Igor P

Nov 19, 2018

Strongly recommended for those interested in current state of machine learning algorithms

por Andrey M

Jan 01, 2020

Very nice course to meet deep learning. Based on "Learn by doing". Very good teachers.

por Yu Q

Apr 07, 2019

Brief but clear lessons for intermediate level students with not-easy assignments. :)