Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
1,174 classificações
263 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Anupkumar M

Oct 11, 2018

Too much mathematical

Some of the instructors were tough to follow

por HAZEM D

Jul 04, 2019

good course with great lectures , but the assignments are very painful to complete , they are not hard but the training of the model takes to much time and the coursera notebook always crushes , it took me 1 week to finish an assignment after several trials of training the modal , i ended up by using google Colab with accelerated GPU in order to finish the assignments, also the instructions in the assignments are often not very clear. i suggest to reformulate the assignments and delete or modify the part where you have to train the model and wait several hours to submit the notebook .

por Igor P

Nov 19, 2018

Strongly recommended for those interested in current state of machine learning algorithms

por Juan M C A

Dec 04, 2018

Great amazing high level introduction, with additional resources to reinforce if u are stuck.

por Ravindran M

Dec 04, 2018

Good course. More detailed lectures may have been helpful.

por 胡哲维

Dec 23, 2018

excellent

por Alfonso M

Jan 31, 2019

Good course.

por Eric

Feb 05, 2019

An advanced class for overview for deep learning. A very wide range of the usages will let you think what you have learnt.

por Гридасов И И

Feb 07, 2019

The best course that I've ever seen. It gives wide and deep understanding of whatever in deep learning. I strongly recommended this course to you.

por Paul É D

Nov 20, 2018

Such a nice course, which is far more that an "introduction". Thanks

por abdul s

Nov 06, 2018

Very Good Course

por Firas B

Nov 26, 2018

One of the best courses of deep learning !!

por Michael B

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course which introduces the core concepts of deep learning. However, it is not for the absolute beginner. If you have a good understanding of programming in Python and have done some other introductory deep learning courses, you should be able to complete this course without too much trouble.

por Ivan S

Nov 11, 2018

Great introduction course

por Tejas S S

Nov 11, 2018

Difficult course, but worth the effort.

por Andreas B

Jan 10, 2019

great course - I learned a lot!

por Milos M

Feb 23, 2019

This course goes deep in some areas of Deep Learning that other courses seem to skip, I like the extensive math explanation. Some of the quiz questions as well as project assignments were not formulated very well but overall I like this course, and I would recommend it to intermediate level student.

por M A B

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent

por Ankit A

Mar 11, 2019

Very Effective Learning. Thankyou Guys.

por Emilio P

Mar 14, 2019

Very good quality learning and challenging assignments, as expected from an advanced course.

por Ashirwad

Mar 16, 2019

Best Course available on Deep Learning.

por Vaibhav O

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent hands on exercises to learn the basics

por Bruno F

Mar 17, 2019

Tough course. You are happy and proud when you get it to the end.

por Yuanxin W

Mar 17, 2019

As a junior deep learning research intern, I feel this course is a good refresher for some dl knowledge and applications. One suggestion I would have is the instructors should have more explanations on the math part (Jacobian matrix etc..). Overall quality is great!

por Louis H

Mar 19, 2019

Fine introduction to DL (keras and tensorflow) with a good mathematic explanation of what we do.