Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
estrelas
1,551 classificações
359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 359 Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Yiwei G

Jan 28, 2018

This is a very hands on Deep Learning class. Like the design of programming assignments a lot. It's very instructive as well as challenging! Great course. I would recommend it!

por Akash S

Mar 26, 2018

Great course! The faculty does an excellent job in explaining some difficult to understand concepts. The discussion forum is very active and the course community is helpful.

por Frank F

Jul 31, 2018

Finally a Course that does more than introducing the topic, but helps you in your every practice of deep learning modelling. Awesome! Looking forward to much more to come!

por Timo

May 30, 2019

Definitely great course!

(Was more interested in the math than the acutal "doing" of the programming, so I sometimes found the exercises a little enerving... :) )

por Jens R

Sep 02, 2019

I learned a lot. I had a tiny typo in the last exercise, which took most of my time. But searching for this mistake was probably the time I learnt the most ;).

por Hamel H

Dec 29, 2017

This is amazing content. The instructors have a really good sense of humor which you can detect if you are paying attention, this makes the course really fun.

por Simon G

Mar 20, 2019

I really liked, that you are able to clone the repositories directly do work locally on the notebooks and therefore providing a much more stable environment!

por Saket G

Jun 17, 2018

Challenging and motivating, it is not self sufficient but its ok to see some resources on Internet.Always excited to study this.Thanks to all teachers...!!

por Zhanpeng H

Jan 05, 2018

This is the best course that I have taken so far about deep learning on Coursera. It contains nice explanations about different types of neural networks.

por Hussein N

Nov 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and how practical it is. It was super exciting to make the a practical application with transfer learning only after 4 weeks

por ashesh g m

May 09, 2019

Its much more informative than the title suggests. A good course to take for someone who already knows basics/theoretical knowledge of machine learning.

por Pun C S

Oct 18, 2019

Quite In depth introduction on Deep learning. But you need to have a solid background on python and machine learning in order to catch up the materials

por Cristhian J P S

Jul 29, 2019

It's really helpfull and I've learn differents architectures of deep learnning. I'm going to continue with other course to practices these courses.

por Гридасов И И

Feb 07, 2019

The best course that I've ever seen. It gives wide and deep understanding of whatever in deep learning. I strongly recommended this course to you.

por LOKESH J

May 21, 2020

Excellent teachers but at time the pronounciation wasn't clear. Could be augmented by documentation. May be it is already there but didn't see it

por Harish K B

Jun 22, 2020

Great Course blended with real time problem solving. Loved the time with Coursera Notebook even-though its a bit hard. Thanks to all trainers.

por Debabrata A K S

Feb 19, 2020

It was tough and challenging but achievable. Great contents and learning materials. Instructor are good, videos are well paced too. Thanks

por Eugene I

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you guys for replacing some lectures. As for me, at present, the course is one of the best courses in this specialization.

por Amit K

May 25, 2020

This course teaches you introduction to deep learning which other courses consider as advanced deep learning. Very Very Useful.

por Ahmed N

Apr 23, 2018

It is great and rich contents i studied machine learning a lot and this one is very useful and beneficial to me thanks a lot.

por Eric

Feb 05, 2019

An advanced class for overview for deep learning. A very wide range of the usages will let you think what you have learnt.

por SAHIR S

Mar 08, 2018

An really good introduction to Deep Learning. I think that this course is for students already familar with eep Learning

por Isaiah O M

Jan 15, 2019

The course compels you to work on the solutions and hence expose you to hand-on that are very vital for understanding

por Raman K

Jun 25, 2018

Great course, very deep understanding of deep learning, things I had no idea of and things I always needed are there.

por Ishwar N

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course with lot of Maths required for deep learning and also covering advanced topics. Highly recommended.