Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
estrelas
1,603 classificações
371 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

TP

Aug 09, 2020

A very good course and it is truly insightful. This course deals with more on the concepts therefore I have a better understanding of what is really happening when I build deep learning models.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 370 Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Raffael S

May 22, 2020

Sadly, this course leaves out a rigorous introduction to all the math behind Deep Learning. Also, it would have been nice to give an assignment to implement a conv net from scratch even if it is just a small one. Additionally the coding tasks felt like you only had to fill in coding related problems, like splitting text and setting up one-hot encodings. All the neural network fun was already prefilled.

por Dmitry Z

May 11, 2020

I'd prefer a way more detailed explanation of different architectures and alghoritms + a more detailed explanation of Keras and TF. Programming assignments are more like quizzes where you don't write the code yourself, but rather fill in gaps, because during the course you don't study how to create a fully functional system from scratch.

por Jae L

Mar 01, 2018

Lecture slides need more written explanations, information, and math. Also, jupyter notebooks seriously lack information describing codes, explanation in neural network functionalities, and architectures. Please, practice clearer speech speaking, if it's hard to change, supply detail written notes to read for students.

por Marian L

Apr 12, 2019

I'm not sure that this course is needed at all. Folks are trying to explain multiple architectures of Neural Networks, without giving an actual understanding why it works. Plus I have a feeling that all of this things are going to explained in next courses of this specialization.

por Warren V

Jun 27, 2020

The Introduction to Deep Learning Course is a thorough and theoretically sound course. My concerns are that the Tensorflow code within the assignments must be changed to version 2 and that the quality of the instruction from the instructors is uneven.

por Suewoon R

Nov 21, 2017

Great course and materials. I'm glad that I'm learning a lot from this course. I don't bother with different English accents but a couple of lecturers having too many pauses really keeps me from focusing on the lecture.

por Paco J A

Jan 01, 2018

Esta muy bien el curso en términos generales, pero para mi gusto falta explicación de algunos temas más en profundidad. Además, los videos de una semana en concreto cuesta seguirlos por el marcado acento hablando inglés

por Samson D

Jan 16, 2020

The video content is quite good and I've learned a lot. However, the preparation for the exercises is insufficient and the format of fill in the blanks is not really as educative as it is confusing.

por Danish S

Aug 12, 2020

The title says Introduction to deep learning, whereas in introduction video Prof. Andrei says it is an advance course... I wanted to learn from the basics

por mohamed e a

Jan 21, 2018

there is some lecturers are not talking clearly stopping too much while explaining, the materials is very good with high quality

por Dizhao J

Mar 24, 2018

the pronunciation of the lecturer is not clear and too fast, hope they could speak slower and clearer

por Shubhra S

May 28, 2019

The introductory course is good. But I think you should include more reading material for RNN

por Kamil M

Apr 25, 2018

Neural network introduction is conducted very chaotic. Not all topics are explained well.

por Siwei Y

Dec 27, 2017

先不说里面某位小哥嘎嘣儿脆的口音和销魂的语速。只说课程内容本身,首先有些讲义逻辑性太差,某些数学表达式有明显错误, 最后 作业里面的低级错误真的不应该犯。

por Mathieu D

Apr 15, 2018

not enough content in the video to pass the exam.

por Miten S

Aug 24, 2020

You should update it to TF2

por Kushagra P

Apr 12, 2018

The RNN week was very bad.

por 唐志强

Jul 30, 2018

各种口音的英文发音对母语为非英语的学生很困难

por Shahzaib M

Aug 19, 2019

theory was good but at the time of Assignment i really felt blank as i have studied nothing, which i mean there is no technical support given in lectures, may be this is my fault that i cannot cop-up to the complexity. but still there is a room for improvement may be 5 to 10 min video to help student understand what they are supposed to do.

starting with coder decoder i literally gave up on assignment. so i had to search web and i felt lack of external matters too from where i could get help i am hoping that this response will the up coming student.

i focused on the things need to be improved but it does not mean that the course was not good over all. starting week was quite good i rate those week 5/5 stars. but later on the journey i had problem in understanding the pronunciation but than i realized its not that it is the material i am not clear of.

Thanks.

por David P

Dec 08, 2019

This is an extremely poorly prepared course in which the lecturers just throw material at you without bothering to make it even slightly comprehensible. One has to struggle really hard to understand what they are talking about -- they often use concepts and terms that have never been defined before, the slides are sloppy and often formulas make no sense. That said, I'll probably continue struggling with the lectures, since this is (unfortunately) the only advanced resource for deep learning at the moment. I really hope the lecturers will listen to the multitude of negative reviews and make an effort to improve their presentation.

por HAZEM D

Jul 04, 2019

good course with great lectures , but the assignments are very painful to complete , they are not hard but the training of the model takes to much time and the coursera notebook always crushes , it took me 1 week to finish an assignment after several trials of training the modal , i ended up by using google Colab with accelerated GPU in order to finish the assignments, also the instructions in the assignments are often not very clear. i suggest to reformulate the assignments and delete or modify the part where you have to train the model and wait several hours to submit the notebook .

por Stefano C

Jan 06, 2018

The course has a high potential, with large content and expert instructors. However, you soon realise that the content is indeed too large, and it's never covered with enough details and examples. The most disappointing part, however, is the assignments: the topics covered are too advanced and, as a matter of fact, the learner is only given the chance to implement a tiny part of it.

por Sergio A G P

Jul 08, 2020

I found this course not to be a good introduction to deep learning. It never explained well how to use Tensorflow for even easy things. There was a lot of topics covered, which made the course very shallow. As an introduction, it would have been great to know how to de easy things well, instead of checking lots of topics and not knowing how to fully implement them.

por ABHAS B

Apr 28, 2020

The content is good, but seems they forgot to upgrade the code material to TF2. It's a pain to work when you are working to learn TF2 outside of this code, come back to have to use TF1. Such a waste of time.

por Caio A A O

Nov 27, 2017

It started great, but became a bit too shallow. There's also little to no support from instructors, even when there are bugs.