Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
stars
1,241 classificações
271 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Sachin

Mar 02, 2019

really nice course to hone your skills. but sometimes the assignments are really really tough and no hint is provided how to solve them. i was having problem because of my weak python skills. afterall course is relly nice

por Adam S

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very good. The last assignment was pretty ambitions with the image captioning but i am glad they did it. Some of the lectures the english is very difficult to follow. Other than that really helpful course.

por Tiandong W

Sep 12, 2019

This is an ADVANCED DL course. If you have already learned Andrew Ng's deeplearning.ai course or other basic course, this course is good for you as a test. But if you don't know DL at all, this is not for you.

por Hamlet B

Jan 20, 2018

This course is incredibly challenging and the assignments can be frustrating with little guidance, and high bar to pass graders. I give it a high rating because it really pushed me to learn and master details

por Murad O

Dec 17, 2017

I found the content to be interesting and on a good level of advancement, but I also found the exercises to be buggy sometimes or not well thought, which cost a lot of extra time spent on it.

por Evgeny K

Jun 23, 2018

I didn't like some lectors. However, the course itself was a great start to learn Deep Learning for me. It covered fundamental topics very clearly, so I appreciated this very much.

por Georgiy I

May 07, 2018

Great course for recap of crucial things in DL. But, materials seems useless for people, who don't already have an appropriate knowledge about this field of machine learning.

por Orazaev A

Feb 02, 2018

Good introductoral material. Most of assignments are done well, but some of them still a bit raw and to solve them students often change code written by course creators.

por Jesper H L

Jul 24, 2019

A good course. But do not think that you can do this course og you are new to AI. IT tales you to the latest, but you midt know the finest and python before you start.

por Prateek K

Jun 12, 2018

The content and assignments pertaining to MLP, CNN, auto-encoders are great, but I feel it a bit lacking when it came to RNNs and LSTM with the videos/explanation.

por Wadim W

Nov 28, 2019

Intensive course with tough exercises. Very educational. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the mandatory nature of peer reviewing is no suitable for online courses.

por Andrea C

Mar 30, 2019

Very good content and top notch exercises. But sometimes the lectures are not fully comprehensible without a lot of additional reading from other sources.

por Zewei W

Feb 01, 2018

it is a good course with challengeable PAs and nice teachers, i like it.

Anyway... if there is more ASSERT statements in PAs, students may be much happy.

por Jun K

May 02, 2019

Some programming assignments were not instructed enough, so it's very hard to solve them without discussion forums. But this is good course as a whole.

por Anmol G

Jun 28, 2018

The assignments are great. I wish the explanations could have been as great. Having said that, the explanation of BPTT was awesome.

por Pablo V I

Jun 17, 2018

This course is not a deep learning introduction. The assignments are challenged and well organized, specially, the last one.

por Om S P

Jun 25, 2019

The peer review is slightly problematic since there is no check on whether the grader is doing the grading properly or not

por Alexander

Dec 13, 2018

Tell more about TensorFlow and Keras. It was hard to finish final project due to lack of the knowledge in that area.

por Saurabh K P

Dec 12, 2017

Lecture delivery can be improved. Content is great but may be important to break the difficult concepts even further

por Rainer-Anton E

Jan 15, 2018

I really love the machine learning courses from National Research University Higher School of Economics. Thank you!

por Pablo M P

Jul 28, 2019

It is very good although there are some problems to run some assignments due to be too heavy computationally.

por Rafael J F S

Apr 21, 2018

Interesting content but some videos do not explain the topics well enough and some extra study is needed.

por Waylon W

Oct 28, 2018

This class is great! A few professors are hard to understand but it's still OK. The homework is helpful.

por Abhishek S

Jan 10, 2018

Some concepts should have been explained in more detail using more (or better) examples.

por Mark P

Oct 09, 2018

Yep - pretty good course that covers all the basics, and has some nice tips and tricks.