Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
estrelas
1,660 classificações
384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK
19 de Set de 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

TP
8 de Ago de 2020

A very good course and it is truly insightful. This course deals with more on the concepts therefore I have a better understanding of what is really happening when I build deep learning models.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 384 Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por Ahmed N

23 de Abr de 2018

It is great and rich contents i studied machine learning a lot and this one is very useful and beneficial to me thanks a lot.

por Mateusz D

2 de Out de 2020

Very good Course. Might be hard at some point, but with a little bit of research and dedication, you can get it done easily.

por Eric

5 de Fev de 2019

An advanced class for overview for deep learning. A very wide range of the usages will let you think what you have learnt.

por SAHIR S

8 de Mar de 2018

An really good introduction to Deep Learning. I think that this course is for students already familar with eep Learning

por Isaiah O M

15 de Jan de 2019

The course compels you to work on the solutions and hence expose you to hand-on that are very vital for understanding

por Raman K

25 de Jun de 2018

Great course, very deep understanding of deep learning, things I had no idea of and things I always needed are there.

por Ishwar N

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course with lot of Maths required for deep learning and also covering advanced topics. Highly recommended.

por Francesco R

31 de Ago de 2020

Stellar course with super-interesting lectures and great exercises! I have especially enjoyed the Honor material :)

por Amoghavarsha B

2 de Fev de 2020

It's a very hands on course. Lots of programming assignments which really helps improve our programming skills.

por Joshua S Á

28 de Jul de 2019

Great course and great teachers, all information very updated and the materials of the course are really useful

por Murat Ö

21 de Mai de 2019

It is a well prepared course which includes lots of tips and trick and theoretical background to be successful.

por Yijie Z

17 de Jan de 2020

Taking Andrew's machine learning class helps you enter the world, this series would take you to another level

por Cristian C

28 de Abr de 2020

Very good course overall! I particularly liked the curriculum and the explanations of non trivial concepts.

por Lukas K

3 de Ago de 2019

Nice introduction to the deep learning. Quick and overall summary of all basic fields of Deep Learning.

por Chan H Y

16 de Abr de 2018

This course is an advance course which requires some background in machine learning or deep learning.

por LEANDRO A H T

18 de Set de 2020

This is a great and complete course in Machine Learning. Thanks a lot to the instructors, great job!

por 棒棒生

12 de Out de 2018

Clearly explained how backprop can be efficiently done in matrix form. Course materials are great!

por Amit K J

28 de Fev de 2020

A must-needed certification for deep learning practitioners. I highly recommend this to everyone.

por Hulot

19 de Mar de 2019

Fine introduction to DL (keras and tensorflow) with a good mathematic explanation of what we do.

por Briag D

28 de Dez de 2017

This course has very interesting projects that can be expanded and it is a challenging course.

por Jason M C

25 de Mai de 2018

Fantastically challenging and even as a Data Science professional, I learned a few new things!

por Reena O

1 de Jun de 2020

This course provides good study material, assignment and quizzes. Really enjoyed this course.

por Juan M C A

4 de Dez de 2018

Great amazing high level introduction, with additional resources to reinforce if u are stuck.

por Emilio P

14 de Mar de 2019

Very good quality learning and challenging assignments, as expected from an advanced course.

por 基伦

17 de Jan de 2018

Great course. Really helpful hands-on practice problems and coding assignments. Recommended!