Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Deep Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Deep Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
1,196 classificações
265 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Deep Learning

por sagar s

Sep 29, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!

por Akash C

Oct 05, 2018

Nice course to learn some advance level Machine Learning stuffs.

por Lee C H

Oct 08, 2018

The assignments of this course are very challenging but rewarding. It's not very 'INTRO' as stated in the course title as the pacing is super fast (one type of NN per week!). Overall a highly recommended course to anybody who's interested !

por 刘岩

Oct 22, 2018

Very helpful course

por Alex S

Oct 29, 2018

Thank for the teachers, I have a deeply impression to the style of teachers.

por Eugene I

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you guys for replacing some lectures. As for me, at present, the course is one of the best courses in this specialization.

por Wei X

Aug 16, 2018

nice course. Program assignment is hard but very beneficial.

por Ayush T

Jul 26, 2018

I think this is the best course on Deep Learning on Coursera. It has flavours of various domains of Deep Learning like CNN, RNN, AutoEncoders and GAN's. The pace of this course is moderate which makes it easy to follow if you know a couple of thing about Deep Learning in advance. Definitely, this course is not for those people who are at a very initial stage or with no knowledge of learning Machine Learning. The assignments which are part of the assignment are really well chosen. This course makes you explore the subject on your own. But still the domain of Deep Learning is huge so there is still a lot to learn.

por Amulya R B

Nov 05, 2017

Awesome course!

por Bob F

Mar 09, 2018

This course provided a great introduction to deep learning with TensorFlow and Keras. The lecturers did an excellent job explaining concepts and techniques and the programming assignments were perfect for getting started with implementing deep learning models. Thanks for an amazing class!

por Yechiel A

Jan 09, 2018

vary professional and advance

por Jason M C

May 25, 2018

Fantastically challenging and even as a Data Science professional, I learned a few new things!

por Zein S

Mar 24, 2018

Great course

Спасибо большое

por Daniel M

Apr 30, 2018

Challenging, educational, and tons of fun.

por nishan p

Feb 24, 2018

A good course for introducing the various concepts of Deep Learning. It neither goes too deep into the models nor taught in a blackbox way. I think it's just a mixed of both ways. The teachers were good. :)

por Walter H L P

Dec 02, 2017

It is very difficult but worth it.

por Xiao M

Dec 19, 2017

Very gooda

por Vladimir S

Dec 13, 2017

Курс немного сыроват. Особенно касается задания для отличников на одной из недель, которое нельзя сабмитить. А так молодцы - курс хороший хоть и с недочетами. СПС авторам.

З.Ы. Некоторым лекторам всё-таки я бы посоветовал поработать над произношением...

por Alex

Mar 01, 2018

Nice work.

por Siddhartha D

Mar 31, 2018

Course contents are good. Assignments are hard but you get to understand the intricacies of the workings of different types of neural networks and its really fun to do. There are few cases where the assignments require a GPU to work efficiently. I think Coursera should sign up with GPU cloud vendors for deep learning courses. Although peer grading process can be really helpful, I absolutely dislike it. In one instance, my assignment was marked as not runnable by one of the peers while other peers have marked it as runnable and had awarded scores for the other sections of the assignment. But, I had to resubmit the assignment in order to get the full score and it took a while for it to get reviewed as not many peers are available. In some cases, one might have to switch the session. Overall, I highly recommend the course as there's quite a lot to learn from it. Thanks.

por Arsenie C

Apr 05, 2018

B

por Evgeniy R

Nov 07, 2017

Very practical course, provides all the necessary means for the deep learning dive. Being trained as a statistician, I used to believe I'm a bit too oldschool to do deep learning, and now look at me using keras and Tensorflow! Almost as embarrassing as your dad trying to skate.

por Akash S

Mar 26, 2018

Great course! The faculty does an excellent job in explaining some difficult to understand concepts. The discussion forum is very active and the course community is helpful.

por Evgeny K

Feb 24, 2018

Course is compact and at the same time very focused. Recommend.

por Briag D

Dec 28, 2017

This course has very interesting projects that can be expanded and it is a challenging course.