Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
4,653 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Melhores avaliações

NB

24 de abr de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

11 de set de 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).

I mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.

Thank you very much.......

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,034 Avaliações para o Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Keenan B

12 de dez de 2020

Excellent course, I recommend following Dr. Chuck's advice and learning to run SQL commands on the command line as shown in some of the tutorials.

por Janendra H D A

7 de jun de 2020

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

por Amit B h

23 de set de 2020

Excellent Professor teaching a well built introductory course. The assignments are a bit too easy. Nevertheless, Dr. Severance deserves 5 stars.

por SANKET S J

11 de abr de 2020

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.

por Adam P

14 de dez de 2018

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

por Jimmy K A

24 de jun de 2021

Truly beautiful Database course I ever did. Dr. Chuck takes you on beautiful ride to learn SQL, and he does really good job at mesmerizing us.

por pattani j k

12 de dez de 2020

its great experience and i got some more or new techniques and it will benefit for many sql things , its great and you should learn :), Thanks

por Rohitesh K J

23 de set de 2020

I liked the instructor, I like all of his courses he is a nice funny, and intelligent guy.

One of the best instructor on Coursera i guess he is

por Vasudev B

15 de abr de 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

por Eliza K

3 de out de 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

por Tizazu A T

14 de out de 2020

This was my first course but I managed it because of Dr Chuck. He's an exceptionally brilliant instructor. I will take more courses with him.

por DIEGO A L M

3 de ago de 2020

El mejor curso de SQL que he tomado! Felicidades y muchas gracias a Coursera, Universidad de Michigan y por supuesto al Dr. Chuck Severance!

por Andres B

5 de mar de 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

por José L A M

14 de out de 2020

Es un curso muy importante en la estructuración de base de datos, aunque llevo trabajando varios años con SQL, este curso me sirvió mucho.

por Mauricio Z

11 de set de 2020

It was a nice course, maybe the videos are quite long comparing other courses in Coursera. But the info you get is definitely interesting.

por Prateek R

4 de mai de 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

por Aco V

1 de jan de 2022

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn SQL from scratch. Dr. Chuck explains the subject very clearly and understandably.

por pocholo p

16 de out de 2020

Patient is a Virtue!

I'm really happy that I made it to finished this course. Because it was quit challenging for me but still I made it.

por Arpit N

9 de jan de 2022

This is a Great Course with great teacher who understand how to teach student with great ideas and technique.. Awesome course content,

por SATHISH S

4 de out de 2020

Dr. Chuck explains things nicely with reasons, still need to go long. Thank you for the course. Got confidence to go further into SQL

por Daniel S

1 de out de 2020

Great introduction course for beginners. Gives you all the necessary knowledge about data bases and the lecturer is very good as well.

por AL M

9 de mai de 2020

Excellent course. Thanks full team to provide us such beautiful course. Special thanks to our instructor Charles Russell Severance.

.

por Mandava D

1 de mai de 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

por HIMANSHU K G

18 de jun de 2022

T​his course walks you through the common SQL commands used in Industry. Also, it emphasies on designing databases that work faster.

por Vaibhavi M

18 de fev de 2022

This course helped me a lot to get clear idea of how databases work and how to use them to make our lives easy.Loved this course!!