Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
4,645 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Melhores avaliações

NB

24 de abr de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

2 de dez de 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,033 Avaliações para o Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por NAVEEN R

16 de jun de 2020

As the title says, it is an introductory course to SQL. Must for beginners. Personally, I had already taken two courses on SQL and just wanted to brush through the basics once. But this course was too good. So many things I never knew. This is good even for those who have experience with SQL. I completed course in just 2 days. As I said, it is for beginners. If you are already an intermediate, you might look for advanced courses.

por Prateek p

18 de ago de 2021

This course was amazing. Helped me learn all the fundamentals of SQL statements and also made me confident about constructing my own databases.

Also, Dr. Chuck is one of the best teachers i have seen on this platform. His informal, often humorous approach to teaching kept me interested even through the somewhat difficult later stages of the course. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to learn SQL.

por Heli P

25 de jul de 2019

Excellent course by an excellent tutor. Mr Charles delivers all the basic general knowledge about SQL all the while being simple and fluent in communication as a teacher. The assignment are hands on, and they help you think as a database developer. Its not too lengthy and just perfect for about anyone looking to quickly learn all the basics! I'm very happy with this and would recommend to any beginner.

por Soh W K

28 de mar de 2018

Honestly, I didn't really know SQL could be so easy to learn! Dr. Chuck really did a great job in explaining it easily on converting the data into numbers for representation of data, so that the SQL database could quickly find the fields of information and re-construct it together with some really neat and cool commands.

After learning all those commands, I guarantee you feel like a Hacker! ^^

por Yu-Hsiang, W

14 de jul de 2020

It is my first course with Dr.Chuck and I will keep learning with him. Just like other members' review, he can explain in an easy-understanding way; even if I do not have databases background, I can understand and complete the course. SQL is powerful and just like a human language, I would like to learn the intermediate course and become excel in it. Welcome to learn this course.

por liu A

8 de jun de 2021

The professor really makes the content very easy to understand. I really feel the professor is a very interesting guy. A very good introduction to database if you have not learned it before. This course can help you to get familized with downloading sql, the basic structure and the multiple table connection in the database. Best of all!!! Good luck with your journey in self-study.

por Khaled A

30 de nov de 2020

If you are struggling to get practical with SQL, then this course is for you.

It teaches you what you need basically to start your journey in SQL and this is exactly what I needed to get practical. It does not teach the heavy theory or the heavy SQL commands but it gives you the foundation and with the foundation, you can keep learning everything else at ease.

por BIN C

20 de mar de 2018

Hi there, after learning and completing this SQL course, I have really learnt and understood what SQL is and its useful operations while I am a Health Informatics postgrad student who is also learning SQL and Access as key parts of my Health Data analysis, so this SQL Coursera course is really useful to enhance my future skills. Best regards.

por Yumei L

21 de mar de 2019

I learned a bit about SQL and databases in Dr. Chuck's Python courses -- that was enough to allow me to tinker with databases with no fear when I dabbled in Ruby on Rails. But this class really clarified a lot of things related to SQL and database management for me. For me it's been an easy course, but nonetheless I learned a HUGE amount.

por Nikola V

22 de abr de 2018

Great course for an introduction to SQL. Chuck goes into detail and combines the lessons with humour to make the lessons enjoyable. He also provides additional website and sources for further SQL knowledge (the website does this too). Additionally, the teachers are helpful and answer questions on the discussions forums promptly.

por jen

29 de out de 2017

I had a little SQL experience from Dr. Chuck's Py4E specialization, but I lacked a lot of confidence in what little I'd learned. This solidified it for me, and I've gained a lot of confidence and interest in SQL. Suddenly a lot of what I'd seen using Excel and Access in the past has made a lot of sense, too. Very cool stuff!

por C V K

26 de mai de 2022

I was a beginner to programming languages and i was trying to know about various programming languages from a couple of months and taking this course was a part of it. i was always very curious to know about databases and how to manupulate them. This course was a perfect beginning to my journey towards database. THANK YOU

por Cynthia W

16 de abr de 2018

Charles Severance makes jumping in and learning new programming languages and ways of thought painless. I highly recommend any course he teaches. (I'm currently enrolled in three others.)

His organization, materials, and presentation are all top-notch. Online education that actually meets the potential of the idea.

por Tiffany D

3 de jul de 2018

Really excellent class. The professor breaks everything down and makes it easy to understand. Even with barely any programming experience (just HTML and CSS) in my past, I was able to fully grasp everything and feel like I can implement SQL into my professional life now, confidently. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Sayli P

7 de mai de 2020

this course is amazing i learned , how to install the xmamp and mamp also learn the basic CRUD command, variable character and many more database also saw how to design relational database and designing is really good .i love bonus point in which we meet with different learner and it motivate me

por David E

20 de jul de 2020

I really liked this course, Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor. I did appreciate the SQL handout a lot, however, it would have been great to spend some more time on the basic commands at the beginning of the class. Overall highly recommended for people who want to get a basic knowledge of SQL.

por Dimitra M

22 de nov de 2020

I want to thank the instructor and the Universiyt of Michigan for this incredible course. There are many things to learn about the SQL DBMS and the databases but I strongly believe that this course provides you with a very good understanding of the basics (and more)!!

por Irana M

2 de fev de 2018

Amazing method of instruction i have ever seen! Anyone can easily understand clearly the main concepts. I am deeply thankful to Mr. Charles Severance and all stuff working on this helpful outstanding course!

Irana Miriyeva, Senior IN/VAS/Billing Developer

por youssef j

14 de mai de 2021

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

thank you Coursera and Kiron for these amazing courses

por Tijani K

25 de dez de 2019

This is the first time I had a practical and very relatable explanation of SQL. I had read the textbook on Modern Database but couldn't wrap my head around most of the jargons and lingos of database but with this course, i have a very deep understanding.

por Alyapyshev M

28 de jan de 2021

Good for beginning!

I would enhance last 4 week and mention other join types, union, aggregation with group by, views in database.

I understand that this is only an introduction, but have this topics in place in Week 4 seems to be a good idea.

Thank you!

por Ayush P

15 de jun de 2021

Gr8 Course. Definitely should check it out. Gr8 Professor and Amazing, mind-blowing assignments. You will definitely improve after solving assignments. Amazing stuff. Assignments are difficult though but real life like problems. Glad I enrolled in it.

por TRANG Q D

26 de fev de 2022

The course has provided me with basic knowledge about SQL. Sometimes the lecturer explained everything confusingly and perplexed, but above all, it works. There should have been more practical exercises, but I think it's pretty enough for a beginner.

por Missy S

7 de dez de 2017

This course is easy to understand, despite not having any background in programming or SQL. I also like how the instructor paced through the lessons (and his humor). This definitely encouraged me to pursue my interest to learn more about SQL.

por Edward W

1 de out de 2021

This is a solid course. The instructors knows the material and presents it in an easy to understand way. The bottom line? I walked away from the course knowing much more about SQL than before taking it. That's what it's all about, right?