Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL), Universidade de Michigan

4.8
882 classificações
208 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Melhores avaliações

por KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

por DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtrar por:

208 avaliações

por Gaël Giusti

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

por Durgamma Shekarappa

Feb 13, 2019

good

por Aamir Kalimi

Feb 10, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

por Amit Verma

Feb 09, 2019

A well presented course with an easy pacing.

por Laurentiu Andrei Langa

Feb 09, 2019

This course gives you a great basis and the necessary information you need in order to go ahead and proceed with gaining higher level expertise of SQL. Lectures are very comprehensive, and information is presented in an efficient way.

por mohammad hosain

Feb 02, 2019

Teaches basic but very important foundational SQL knowledge.

por john newton

Jan 25, 2019

I started the videos for week one, the introduction was nice, then he got into downloading software with little indication what was going on. I was so lost, i just gave up and dropped it. would be nice if it was structured better.

por Lalita

Jan 25, 2019

This was one of the best course among all the courses that i have learned till now.

por David Stafford

Jan 25, 2019

Great course. Excellent instructor

por dao nguyen

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships