Chevron Left
Voltar para Microservices - Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Microservices - Fundamentals da instituição IBM

4.5
1,004 classificações
230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In enterprise environments, the architectural style of microservices is gaining momentum. In this course, you will learn why microservices are well-suited to modern cloud environments which require short development and delivery cycles. You will learn the characteristics of microservices. You will compare the microservice architecture with monolithic style, emphasizing why microservices are well suited to continuous delivery. While microservices are more modular to develop and may look simpler, you will discovery that the complexity does not go away, it shifts. An inevitable organizational complexity comes along with many small interacting pieces. Managing, monitoring, logging, and updating microservices creates a greater operational complexity. In this course you learn about the tools necessary to successfully deploy, manage and monitor microservice based applications. After taking this course, you will have a much better understanding of why microservices are so well suited to cloud environments, the DevOps environments in which microservices run and the tools to manage the complexity that microservices bring to the operational and production environment. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link http://ibm.biz/badging....

Melhores avaliações

NV

Mar 18, 2018

Microservices explained in detail with context from where they come and their implementation. I liked it and it doesn't take long to complete, it took me one hour and a half, video speed at 2x :).

RM

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent overview material.\n\nSuggestion for improvement - narration in female voice is not upto the mark - speaker fumbles at places, and speaks in a monotone which is very distracting

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Microservices - Fundamentals

por Omkar N

Jul 08, 2019

Great Information. As an improvement - some of the video recordings seem like readings from slide ( especialy in W3 and W4 ). Otherwise a great course.

por Rohit S B

Jul 17, 2019

Content is great, ibm red books are good, to the point.

Explains very well how to break monolithic applications into micro services .

Some video have low volume, it can be improved.

por Siddhartha M

Jul 26, 2019

The plethora articles from right people from industry gets a fantastic and realistic view of Microservices.

por Billy S P

Aug 07, 2019

i cant get some answer from the videos and provided articles. but overall i enjoy the course.

por Petchpaitool K

Apr 26, 2019

Good course but lack of diagram and figure

por Thales A

Sep 08, 2019

The content is very good, and I spoke to Karen via LinkedIn, and she is a very kind person. This course was amazing, and deserves five stars for its contents. I'm giving four because I had a lot of trouble with the final test.

por Vidyut B

Aug 24, 2019

Very good course. Well structured and made easy to understand the basic concepts.

por Andrés H

Aug 27, 2019

It's the fundamentals

por Karthik N

Sep 17, 2019

Course content is good

por Mishal D

Aug 29, 2019

Some information is quite useful. One of the trainers was really good. The other one was ok.

por Mortadha D

Sep 02, 2019

questions are so confusing, requires students to relay more on memory than comprehension

por Balaji M

Sep 23, 2019

Content is nicely organized and good explanation of the topics.

por matteo p

Sep 26, 2019

Very well explained, lot of materials, ideal for people who wants to discover Microservices world

por Arvind H

Sep 05, 2019

Interesting and informative course ! The quiz questions and the choices provided are a bit cryptic though.

por Zhu L

Sep 06, 2019

Rather methodological and dry I'd say.

por Alexander W

Sep 06, 2019

Hopefully this doesn't Blow away previous rating/comments: The Summary on this Course is misleading with the 'time' requirements. This course doesn't need to be trimmed - but the Summary said 1-2 hours per week for 5 weeks... this would only be 5 to 10 hours of work. This is very wrong. Its more like 3-10 hours per week for 4 weeks. (The Actual 'week' time tables estimates even indicate as much.). Also, if this isn't the correct place to have these types of comments, then the Coursera site needs to add the 'rate' buttons to the main course page, so we can add the information via those buttons, just like when within a week/category/lesson.

por Igor L P d S

Sep 30, 2019

Muito bom o curso, o conteudo e sua metodologia.

por Krishnakumar P

Oct 09, 2019

Good Content,Good mentors

por Mohammad H b M

Oct 08, 2019

Great overview and supplementary reading material.

por Rajesh K

Nov 01, 2019

Videos in the las 2 chapter is like they are reading out the lines printed. Not much discussion on the lines.

por liu h

Oct 31, 2019

Nice course.

por Stefan J

Nov 03, 2019

good introduction with plenty of additional reading material

por Rahil A

Nov 03, 2019

good

por liangkanjie

Nov 09, 2019

I even could not watch a single study video in the couse. I am from China.

por chandan

Nov 14, 2019

The course content is excellent but the quiz questions were ambiguous.