Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
379 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Melhores avaliações

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

CS

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

por JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

por Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent intro for anyone looking to learn the basics well enough to enter into discussions on the topic without looking ignorant.

por Raul M

Mar 14, 2019

A very well rounded Intro to Cybersecurity for Business, great for people that have interest on the field of Cybersecurity and are looking forward to see where skills of this field could be applied for enterprises.

por Aleksandr P

Jul 13, 2018

Great course about basic concepts of modern cybersecurity. I recommend it to all who doesn't know where start to learn this discipline.

por Justin T S

Dec 13, 2017

Began this course to get a feel for Cyber Security and Professor Greg Williams did an excellent job with the outline of the course.

por Ricardo V P S

Nov 27, 2018

Could be more in depth

por Louis P

Nov 24, 2018

A decent generalized foundation to cybersecurity as it applies to business

por Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

The content is great! I started with this intro class and I'll be working on the Cybersecurity for Business Certificate (specialization) so that I can apply for new jobs. The content is relevant and detailed - it was also very informative to watch videos and then get some additional reading resources that you can revisit online whenever you need to reference cybersecurity related news. Definitely a good start - can't wait to finish the rest of the specialization courses. The only thing I did not like about the class was the quality of peer reviewers for graded assignments. Not everyone speaks english as their first language so it sucks when someone doesn't understand the assignment and doesn't give you full credit because they didn't understand something. It would be better if the peer review grade could be validate by a moderator or the professor.

por Michael A

Jan 29, 2019

i really like the detailed explanations he gave

por Salman K

Dec 31, 2018

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

por Jeff B

Dec 18, 2018

Good introductory content, well thought out and very interesting.

por Ghaith A R

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent course

por Jezriel B

Jan 06, 2019

Amazing Course

por Godson

Feb 20, 2019

Thanks a lot for the detailed introductions and great learning!

por Sreenivasulu S

Feb 08, 2019

Very Good Course! Given me a brief on the world of Cyber Security!

por Mahalis A

Mar 06, 2019

great

por Habib U

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent Course

por Tayyab z

Dec 13, 2018

Learn lot of thinks from this course about security.

por Mihai R D

Apr 05, 2019

I liked it! There are important things to learn from this.

por suvranjan s

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent online CyberSecurity Course

por juan p r

Jul 12, 2018

Excelente curso muy bien dictado

por Larry A J

Jan 19, 2018

Great

por Mario V

Oct 23, 2017

A clear, straight forward and very practical approach to understanding security. I highly recommend to anyone!

por Cristina S

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

por Dee O

Nov 23, 2017

Totally immersive