Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to English Common Law

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to English Common Law da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,430 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

FA

21 de mai de 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3 de jun de 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 427 Avaliações para o Introduction to English Common Law

por Stephanie D

14 de dez de 2020

O curso é bem completo. Eu fiz para complementar a matéria da faculdade.

As professoras tem um inglês de fácil compreensão.

por Uros K

21 de dez de 2020

It was very informational and pleasurable to study, i look forward towards courses who adopt a similar interactive model!

por Liam M

23 de set de 2021

T​his is a very well-presented introduction to English Common Law that includes both historical and contemporary issues.

por KHIKHINASHVILI L

29 de jun de 2020

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

por Sergio P C

9 de jun de 2020

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

por Flavia R

25 de out de 2020

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

por Ana R E

11 de mar de 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

por Sonia A S

1 de fev de 2021

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

por Muhammad T M

18 de jul de 2021

It was a nice and comprehensive course about English Common Law and learnt a lot of things already not known to me.

por Dimitrios P

10 de out de 2020

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

por Amanda L V P

9 de jul de 2020

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

por Alson A

26 de set de 2021

A very well informative and interactive delivery of the course. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn

por Tshepo M M

7 de mar de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learnt a great deal about the English Legal system that has widened my scope.

por Vivaan G

3 de jul de 2020

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

por Muhammad U A

10 de mai de 2020

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

por Taimi M

3 de nov de 2019

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

por Nathan H

14 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

por Ralitsa P

18 de dez de 2020

Excellent and informative course. The structure and pace we measured and the level appropriate for beginners.

por Bineet S

4 de out de 2020

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks

por Abdus S

2 de ago de 2020

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

por Wallane M A

27 de jul de 2020

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

por whynnot

19 de abr de 2020

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

por Janaina d A C

26 de set de 2020

I really enjoy to study about English Law, and I am looking foward to the next course about law. Thank you

por Stanislav A

2 de ago de 2020

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

por Srikant S

29 de jul de 2020

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.