Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to English Common Law

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to English Common Law da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,446 classificações
420 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

FA

21 de mai de 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3 de jun de 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 431 Avaliações para o Introduction to English Common Law

por Srikant S

29 de jul de 2020

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

por Harriet P

22 de jun de 2020

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

por JY Y

23 de set de 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

por Patrick J

16 de mar de 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

por Hazem S

6 de dez de 2021

great experience, i was surprised by the amount of new knowledge i have earned by following this course.

por Carol C

25 de fev de 2021

The lectures are easy to understand and the contents are very clear. I finished this course in 6 days.

por Pankaj

9 de ago de 2020

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

por Gabriella H

17 de jul de 2020

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

por Sabina F

9 de jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

por Aline d C S

14 de jan de 2020

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

por SIMON B N T

22 de dez de 2020

Good videos and very informative literature to accompany the course. Really interesting and useful.

por Anthony T

21 de ago de 2020

A very enjoyable course that has taught me the key information I was seeking regarding common law.

por Dirk S

24 de fev de 2021

A really good introduction to common law; I enjoyed it, and the two lecturers were great. Thanks.

por Marios I K

25 de nov de 2020

Excellent introductory course on all the fundamentals of English Common Law and the legal system.

por Guan W

21 de mar de 2020

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

por Vincenzo N

5 de set de 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

por Sandy F

27 de set de 2020

One question wasn't correct anymore. Head of the european comission is now Ursula von der Leyen.

por Ranjan K

3 de jul de 2020

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

por Денисов М И

12 de jun de 2020

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

por PAULA C M V N

29 de mai de 2020

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

por César M G

16 de mai de 2020

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

por Samsuddoha K

30 de nov de 2020

Very good & very energetic course. It helped me to learn a lot of Besic things of Common Law.

por Ahmet E B

2 de ago de 2021

I really enjoyed the course, which helped me to understand the basics of English Common Law.

por Ira D

25 de jun de 2021

It was a brilliant course. I would like to finish several courses about English Common Law.