Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to English Common Law

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to English Common Law da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,609 classificações

Sobre o curso

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

FA

21 de mai de 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3 de jun de 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 475 Avaliações para o Introduction to English Common Law

por Victoria B

6 de jul de 2021

An easy course to follow in which you will earn basic competencies about the English Common Law legal system. You can complete it at your own rhythm!

por Andrea A

24 de dez de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much because all topics are well explained and they are well developed with interesting lectures. I strongly recommend it.

por Qaizaar B

3 de mar de 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

por Rafael O

5 de jan de 2023

The course provides a comprehensive and at the same time complete overview for those who want to have an overview of English law. Excellent course!

por Sharifah F A S B S A H

11 de out de 2021

The teachings and contents uploaded in this course is very helpful and useful. It has provided me with better clarity on the subject of common law.

por Ng W S

12 de fev de 2022

An interesting, easy-to-understand course with fun activities and thought-provoking discussion questions. I learnt a lot and had a lot of fun! ^0^

por Konstantin T

26 de ago de 2019

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

por Ramprasad A

6 de jun de 2021

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

por N f m

24 de fev de 2022

This course is full of up-to-date content in accordance with its given level with excellent delivery by the tutors!

I can not appreciate enough!

por Parul Y

8 de out de 2019

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

por ANA S C G

10 de ago de 2020

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

por roy k h s v

30 de abr de 2022

I just kept wanting to know more and before I knew it, it was done. Interactive and acquire lots of knowledge from it. would recommend it.

por Jose L R

31 de mai de 2020

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

por GADHVI P

5 de fev de 2020

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

por Anxhelona B

23 de mar de 2021

So insightful, especially for a non-law student. I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to do a law conversion course in future!

por Andres J G A

26 de dez de 2020

I like the course becouse it gives me a new way to interpretate the english legal system, their sources of law and the judicial precedent.

por Dante F

12 de ago de 2020

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

por Athira S

27 de mar de 2020

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

por Amir Z

10 de mai de 2021

In my opinion, This course was a really great introduction to English common law system and as a Civil law student, I really enjoyed it.

por Nikeeta S

15 de ago de 2020

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

por Frances S

19 de mai de 2020

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

por Renan S

6 de jun de 2020

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

por İlikan B H

14 de jun de 2020

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

por Akolisa A

1 de mai de 2020

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

por Rupert H

26 de abr de 2020

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.