Chevron Left
Voltar para Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
117 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers communication skills that engineering leaders use every day to motivate, inspire, and support the people in their organizations. Speaking and writing are basic leadership communication skills. (We covered these topics in the Specialization course 1 and 3.) However, leaders also need to be skillful interpersonal communicators. Modern business requires communication skills that are effective across cultures, generations, and genders. Communication is also a key skill in building your personal brand. Leaders need to look, act, and speak like leaders. Another important leadership skill is the ability to handle difficult, emotional communications with employees, supervisors, and colleagues. Finally, engineers are often at the center of crisis communication. In this course, you will learn 1. How to communicate in a global environment, 2. How to communicate across cultures, generations, and genders 3. How to use communication to build your personal brand, communicate your values, and your leadership promise 4. How to handle high-stakes, emotionally charged, difficult conversations with employees, supervisors and your colleagues 5. How to handle crisis communication Required Material Disclaimer- The purchase of a case study is necessary to complete this course, as it is tied to an assessment. This case is an excellent illustration of the typical business situations requiring skillful handling of difficult conversations. Currently, the cost associated with this case study is $8.95 USD and is subject to change. Selected materials courtesy of Communiation Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

Melhores avaliações

AG
18 de Set de 2020

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

JE
1 de Nov de 2020

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders

por Ravindranath. B K

9 de Mar de 2017

Engineering is branch were in man power is a primary importance and communication is the source of discussion to take forward the management views , accomplishments and targets. This course teaches us the tools for interpersonal communication. Leadership is the driving force in engineering branch.

por Ajay G

19 de Set de 2020

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

por John A E

2 de Nov de 2020

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

por Dr S K

19 de Out de 2020

Really enchanting course. Loved it. Being an engineer myself and also in the teaching profession, i understand how important it is to communicate effectively.

por Rola S

5 de Set de 2020

A very great course! Especially the session the brand You, it urged me to think about who I am, the person I want to be, and the way I want to be perceived.

por Kiran A

26 de Nov de 2017

It's a carefully crafted course, with excellent case studies and assignments. The course provides key ideas for a strong and effective communication.

por Hymavathi K

9 de Dez de 2020

helpful....................................................................gr8

por jyothi a

18 de Jul de 2020

It is useful.Communication skills are very important to students

por Ghina H

19 de Out de 2020

Thank you very much it was so much helpful for my career!

por ANKAM D S S K

3 de Jul de 2020

good course for interpersonal communication skills.

por Mayur S P

30 de Abr de 2020

Very good trainig to improve interpersonal skills

por ADITYA A

1 de Jul de 2020

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

por Hrishitha B

16 de Jun de 2020

amazing course,gained a lot of knowledge

por sasirekha n

19 de Jul de 2020

excellent cousre

por sindhuri K

17 de Jun de 2020

Nice course

por Mahesh S V

2 de Mai de 2020

Nice course

por Flt L G R

11 de Jul de 2020

THANKS...

por KOLEDOYE J A

15 de Mai de 2020

Excellent

por YASHKUMAR B

21 de Jul de 2020

Perfect

por Mona A A

19 de Jun de 2020

GOOOD

por ARBAZ M

3 de Dez de 2020

good

por OMPRAKASH K

27 de Nov de 2020

Good

por Md. N I

29 de Jul de 2020

Best

por CARLOS L S

20 de Out de 2019

G

por Samir M A F

11 de Nov de 2020

This Course provided me with skills and solutions every engineer and person working within a team. Also, this course provided procedures for managing and communicating during crisis.