Chevron Left
Voltar para Programming for the Internet of Things Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programming for the Internet of Things Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
531 classificações
82 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this Capstone course, you will design a microcontroller-based embedded system. As an option, you can also build and test a system. The focus of your project will be to design the system so that it can be built on a low-cost budget for a real-world application. To complete this project you'll need to use all the skills you've learned in the course (programming microcontrollers, system design, interfacing, etc.). The project will include some core requirements, but leave room for your creativity in how you approach the project. In the end, you will produce a unique final project, suitable for showcasing to future potential employers. Note that for the three required assignments you do NOT need to purchase software and hardware to complete this course. There is an optional fourth assignment for students who wish to build and demonstrate their system using an Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Please also note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a requirements specification document 2. Create a system-level design 3. Explore design options 4. Create a test plan...

Melhores avaliações

BS

Sep 11, 2019

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

AS

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programming for the Internet of Things Project

por Gregg H

May 12, 2016

Gives a very good overview on the steps needed to create documentation for an Internet of Things project.

por Djs

Mar 14, 2016

Review of system requirements and specification, project optional. Would have been better with examples/templates and a discussion on writing well formed and lessons learned. As the discussion forums are disabled - that interaction became a lost opportunity..

por Bruno C A C

Aug 11, 2017

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

por KRISHNA K Y

May 27, 2018

Good tips are given. I think these final words are very important in executing our final project.

por german a n a

Aug 21, 2017

I learned a lot.

It is very funny.

I liked a lot.

I recommend this course.

por MADDI J S

Dec 10, 2018

good !well experienced through this course

por María J S G

Dec 27, 2018

Interesting 5 courses and capstone!

por voodikala p

Feb 11, 2019

nice experience

por jose l r m

Jan 15, 2019

PRETTY GOOD

por Pavan V

Jul 08, 2016

I think we should provide more time for the folks to make their project and put up the video. Else it is a great one.

por Eric C M

Jul 27, 2019

In overall both the course and the specialization are good for people who has no idea about this topic, but the introduction is no more than that, and it is in my opinion a VERY light introduction overall. People who already know about Arduino, Raspberry Pi, networking in some level... and with some programming background will find this specialization unworthy IMO.

On the other hand, the teacher explains everything in a very easy to understand fashion giving the sufficient information for students to know how to manage the assignments, and with three hours a day the whole specialization could be completed within two weeks EASILY.

Maybe it is only me who expected this introduction to be focused on engineering students and graduates, but knowing this you should be the one to make the decision of subscribing or not to this course.

por BHARGAV S

Sep 11, 2019

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

por Abhishek K S

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

por MANYAM S A

Feb 11, 2019

good

por MOHAN S P

Dec 01, 2018

good

por Rajesh K

Jun 09, 2017

This class is very helpful to streamline the approach in building IoT project. Also teaches the importance of having a requirement specification followed by system design and testing which are key for the success of any project.

A simple project with few components is easy to implement but a project with more interdependent components especially if it involved motion that requires fabrication, mechanical and electrical or complex to implement. I wish I had time and support to really see my SmartCar project implemented. Hoping at some point I'll revisit my project and try to make it to work from where it was left, though fabrication/look and feel is not the priority for now.

Bottom line is, this course will takes you to the path where your imagination is the limit.

por Binod

Sep 13, 2017

this course is not just nice or learn enrich but awesome. After completing this specialization course, I feel now I am able to say that I am IOT engineer and yes of course learnt a lot of things. It is very much recommended course if you really want to start your first step in world of IOT. It will teach how to start your study for IOT and which area is most important. Thanks to Mr. Ian G. Harris and all Coursera Management.

por Marcelo J R

Jun 30, 2017

I did a fantastic project with Arduino and a Raspberry Pi. A Mars Rover "emulator". I also published the project on instructables.com and Hackster.io:

https://www.instructables.com/id/Mobile-Station-Prototype-for-Environmental-Data-Ca/

The MagPi Magazine wrote an article about the project:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/mars-rover/

Thanks a lot!

por José A B

Aug 14, 2017

Pragmatic and pratical, using very simple examples. Ideal for a person, like me, that will build real systems, but is not interested to get excessive details. A person that needs to learn what are the main subjects and how to deal with them.

por Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

Really good. I helped me to make my own project Healthcare Based IoT device. Till doing this I was unaware that how to do a project and how important is the prework before implementing in hardware. Thank you proffessor Ian Harris

por Mohammad A R

Dec 17, 2016

This course really just pushes you to put everything you learn into work, It was a exactly the way I wanted a capstone project to be! Would recommend it after you complete the rest of the series of courses.

por DADDA M

Mar 03, 2020

This excellent course is about the pragmatic steps you need to follow when you starts any embedded system or IoT devices project.

por Kevin M

Oct 03, 2019

One of the most enjoyable courses that I have ever undertaken. Excellent structure, support and content.

por Vikas Y

May 31, 2017

I learnt the systematic design process that has to be followed while developing an IoT solution.

por Yee E S

Oct 31, 2019

Given nice example for each stage and guide student to complete the project well.