Chevron Left
Voltar para Programming for the Internet of Things Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programming for the Internet of Things Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
418 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this Capstone course, you will design a microcontroller-based embedded system. As an option, you can also build and test a system. The focus of your project will be to design the system so that it can be built on a low-cost budget for a real-world application. To complete this project you'll need to use all the skills you've learned in the course (programming microcontrollers, system design, interfacing, etc.). The project will include some core requirements, but leave room for your creativity in how you approach the project. In the end, you will produce a unique final project, suitable for showcasing to future potential employers. Note that for the three required assignments you do NOT need to purchase software and hardware to complete this course. There is an optional fourth assignment for students who wish to build and demonstrate their system using an Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Please also note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a requirements specification document 2. Create a system-level design 3. Explore design options 4. Create a test plan...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

BC

Aug 11, 2017

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programming for the Internet of Things Project

por Djs

Mar 14, 2016

Review of system requirements and specification, project optional. Would have been better with examples/templates and a discussion on writing well formed and lessons learned. As the discussion forums are disabled - that interaction became a lost opportunity..

por KRISHNA K Y

May 27, 2018

Good tips are given. I think these final words are very important in executing our final project.

por Gregg H

May 12, 2016

Gives a very good overview on the steps needed to create documentation for an Internet of Things project.

por Pavan V

Jul 08, 2016

I think we should provide more time for the folks to make their project and put up the video. Else it is a great one.

por MADDI J S

Dec 10, 2018

good !well experienced through this course

por gubbala n

Nov 20, 2018

It s very good course every body can do this program

por voodikala p

Feb 11, 2019

nice experience

por MANYAM S A

Feb 11, 2019

good

por RAJENDRAPRASAD K

Mar 08, 2019

VERY USEFUL FOR PRESENT DAYS TECHNICAL CANDIDATES

por María J S G

Dec 27, 2018

Interesting 5 courses and capstone!

por jose l r m

Jan 15, 2019

PRETTY GOOD

por MOHAN S P

Dec 01, 2018

good

por Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

Really good. I helped me to make my own project Healthcare Based IoT device. Till doing this I was unaware that how to do a project and how important is the prework before implementing in hardware. Thank you proffessor Ian Harris

por Marcelo J R

Jun 30, 2017

I did a fantastic project with Arduino and a Raspberry Pi. A Mars Rover "emulator". I also published the project on instructables.com and Hackster.io:

https://www.instructables.com/id/Mobile-Station-Prototype-for-Environmental-Data-Ca/

The MagPi Magazine wrote an article about the project:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/mars-rover/

Thanks a lot!

por LINGAM T S S S

May 12, 2018

very good

por Yaswanth G

May 21, 2018

good course

por Tungala R

Jun 23, 2018

Good

por Bruno C A C

Aug 11, 2017

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

por Abhishek K S

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

por MILTIADIS M

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent!!!

por Vikas Y

May 31, 2017

I learnt the systematic design process that has to be followed while developing an IoT solution.

por german a n a

Aug 21, 2017

I learned a lot.

It is very funny.

I liked a lot.

I recommend this course.

por Jorge N

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course!

por Takashi S

Jul 25, 2017

Good organization. Easy to follow but covers all the essentials.

por Rajesh K

Jun 09, 2017

This class is very helpful to streamline the approach in building IoT project. Also teaches the importance of having a requirement specification followed by system design and testing which are key for the success of any project.

A simple project with few components is easy to implement but a project with more interdependent components especially if it involved motion that requires fabrication, mechanical and electrical or complex to implement. I wish I had time and support to really see my SmartCar project implemented. Hoping at some point I'll revisit my project and try to make it to work from where it was left, though fabrication/look and feel is not the priority for now.

Bottom line is, this course will takes you to the path where your imagination is the limit.