Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,387 classificações
631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR
11 de Ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
6 de Jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 622 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Mario R P F

19 de Out de 2017

Interesting course, you will learn how computer networks were created, the security concerns and many of the invertors who contributed for the currents networks technologies like protocols and topology. Must-take course, surely...

por 费菲

1 de Dez de 2016

good for those who gets start to learn the internet, also helpful to clear up knowledge while reading relevant books.

but some of the courses are still a little bit messy to me, which need to be learnt by myself further after class

por Jasper d W

13 de Set de 2015

Nice course! Provides a good basis in understanding the Internet, where it originated from and how it works. Mr. Severance is an excellent tutor and I really liked his videos and keynotes. He makes the material come to live.

por Yash S

27 de Out de 2016

Dr. Chuck has created a great course for those interested in learning the basics of Internet History, technology, and security, that is approachable even for those who aren't well versed in computer science.

por ALFONSO N J C

12 de Nov de 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best teacher who explains the Internet History and the main concepts on technologý and security so single and kind, I enjoyed learning so much with this course, thanks to everyone!

por Alejandro A

10 de Ago de 2017

Great classes. Very easy for everybody looking to have a first contact with the subject: although a bit more in-depth explanations about the technology part would have been great.

por Nowshin T

10 de Jul de 2020

It's good start for anyone who wants to know how it all came to be and how things are getting done now. It's a fun, interesting, educative and most of all, relaxing course.

por Ivan C

14 de Ago de 2015

This is a very good course for those who know very little about the internet or computers and is a fantastic stepping-stone for doing other computer science course latter

por Jacob S

25 de Jul de 2017

It was a good overview of the history and tech of the internet. I understood everything, if sometimes just barely, and I have a non-tech background in the tech world.

por Deleted A

18 de Set de 2015

Video quality is poor. The content is quite interesting, but while navigating, the quality of the video disturbs me. It would be better, if you can upgrade this.

por Eden M

14 de Out de 2017

Really enjoyed it- broad overview, beautifully supplemented with interviews of relevant, interesting people and links to technical resources if desired.

por Christopher C

27 de Set de 2020

Complete and very detailed history of first computer, network and TCP/IP/APP (OSI model) but not really about security. AT all it's a very good mooc

por Vikas R

9 de Mar de 2017

great course! awesome,

i have learned many of the things from this course

i would like to thanks dr. chuck tell about these studies

por Graham L

26 de Out de 2020

Very informative background history on the internet and the forefathers and mothers of modern day internet and internet security.

por Debra M I

23 de Abr de 2021

There is a great deal of information in this course. It provides a true overview of the development of the web.

por David C

15 de Jul de 2016

Fascinating interviews of the bright minds that were involved with the early computers, networks, and internet.

por charles r

12 de Fev de 2016

The course was interesting and low maintenance. The lectures could have been snappier and more to the point.

por Amy S

9 de Set de 2015

I learned a lot about *how* the internet works, which makes this course totally worth the time I spent on it.

por Andres P

23 de Set de 2015

Great at teaching the basics of Internet. Quizzes should be more challenging. I liked very much the videos.

por Jeevan K

27 de Ago de 2020

I am very happy to take this course and Mr.Chuck I felt I have learnt many things new. Thank you Mr. Chuck

por Jakob P

25 de Mai de 2017

A basic and good introduction to internet history, technology, and security. The pace is very laid back.

por Dale G

12 de Out de 2016

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

por RoNy E

5 de Jun de 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

por Aniruddha C

31 de Mar de 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

por Jorge O A C

9 de Nov de 2015

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.