Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,200 classificações
589 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR

Aug 12, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 579 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por charles r

Feb 12, 2016

The course was interesting and low maintenance. The lectures could have been snappier and more to the point.

por Amy S

Sep 10, 2015

I learned a lot about *how* the internet works, which makes this course totally worth the time I spent on it.

por Andres P

Sep 23, 2015

Great at teaching the basics of Internet. Quizzes should be more challenging. I liked very much the videos.

por Jeevan K

Aug 27, 2020

I am very happy to take this course and Mr.Chuck I felt I have learnt many things new. Thank you Mr. Chuck

por Jakob P

May 25, 2017

A basic and good introduction to internet history, technology, and security. The pace is very laid back.

por Dale G

Oct 12, 2016

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

por Sonu K

Jun 05, 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

por Aniruddha C

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

por Jorge O A C

Nov 09, 2015

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.

por Nivedha S

Apr 24, 2018

Great brief on the history of internet with interviews from the people who actually worked for it.

por Ildiko Z

Apr 22, 2017

I really liked this course , I only rated it 4 stars, because I think the history part was too big

por Marcos M

Aug 19, 2015

The course is teached with good humor and an easy to understand method. Congratulation Dr. Chuck.

por Ajay K

Oct 26, 2019

It is nice course. I enjoyed learning this course. This course is very long duration but nice.

por Judith P

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative course if you want to learn the basics of internet technology and security.

por yassine m

Aug 18, 2015

I recommand this Course for any one who want to know the history of Internet and technology.

por aadi r

May 24, 2019

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

por Kausik D

May 06, 2018

A great course to have general overview and understanding of Internet and its security.

por Chad L

Oct 15, 2015

Absolutely love this course, I remember when the internet was becoming a big thing.

por KAIMAL S S

Aug 08, 2020

Best course. But could have shown more details in application and transport layer

por Paula S

Nov 16, 2015

I strongly recommend this course, it is very well explained. very engaging.

por Jos F

Sep 02, 2015

Nice course,

good video's

ive been int he IT since 84 and seen most of it...

por ABHISHEK K

May 03, 2020

i love this course and now i know something about computer network .

por abhinav n

Feb 09, 2016

Learnt a lot of stuff and had a great time! thank you Dr.Chuck

por Koushik S

Mar 09, 2020

More focus on Internet Security would have been better.

por Mariam G

Feb 27, 2018

A great course provided by an incredible instructor.