Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,747 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Koh E A

Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for the informative and fun course, Dr. Chuck. I have learnt to appreciate the wonders of the Internet, and the people who made it happen (and those who continue to make it better).

por Ludoviko

Aug 22, 2019

I enjoyed the insights and the interviews to the contributors, Dr Chuck made great efforts to explain the course in plain words.

por Diogo A P D

Jul 06, 2019

It provides several important insights

por ashari a

Sep 14, 2019

It a very insightful course that will equip students to further their knowledge in the internet education

por rowelyn t

Sep 23, 2019

thank you so much :)

por Roman E

Sep 24, 2019

It was very interesting!

por Zachary M

Sep 25, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much.

por Tong Y H

Oct 01, 2019

Makes me fully understand how the network and the internet comes from.

Also, it briefs how the TCP/IP network models works

por Helena P

Oct 13, 2019

I am a self-taught junior software developer but I got a bachelor's degree in Mathematics. I didn't really know anything about the technology of the Internet, so this course provided a basic knowledge of this topic.

por Frode R

Oct 17, 2019

Excellent course, learn a lot about technology we use everyday and the people behind it

por chacha m

Feb 21, 2019

interesting information learnt alot.

por Aniruddha C

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

por Charles R K

Sep 03, 2016

I had so many "a-ha moments" in this class. I recommend for anyone interested in how the Internet works and why. The interviews with the people that were there at the moment of create really helped not just to humanize this historic achievement, but also to provide context. Well done!

por Phuoc N

Aug 27, 2015

This course is quite interesting for people who want to understand the development of the biggest network in the world - the Internet, understand the basics of network-related technology, and security techniques for digital transaction. However, the review questions are fairly easy.

por yassine m

Aug 18, 2015

I recommand this Course for any one who want to know the history of Internet and technology.

por Jorge O A C

Nov 09, 2015

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.

por Aaron K

Apr 27, 2016

A lot of the assessments for the "history" section of the course are needless factual-item recall, and not very cognitively challenging or engaging. The combination of history/technology/security could be more tightly integrated, it feels like three discrete courses just merged together into one. Good material overall, just not sure the scale/scope is appropriate to one course.

por Dale G

Oct 12, 2016

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

por Mathurshan V

Oct 08, 2015

Good stuff. Informative overview and fun teacher

por ALFONSO N J C

Nov 12, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best teacher who explains the Internet History and the main concepts on technologý and security so single and kind, I enjoyed learning so much with this course, thanks to everyone!

por Eden M

Oct 15, 2017

Really enjoyed it- broad overview, beautifully supplemented with interviews of relevant, interesting people and links to technical resources if desired.

por Antonio C d O I

Nov 07, 2015

Excellent!

por Ashutosh v

Oct 16, 2015

awesome and informative course

por Pratyush S

Oct 02, 2015

Dear Dr Chuck (If you're reading this)

Firstly thank you so much. I am currently in my 3rd year of B.E in Information Technology and wish that networking was taught to me like this from the start. Not just how we use protocols, standards and Layers but the reason and history of their existence. It was a lovely experience even though I didn't maximize any of your tests. Just a few things that I thought you could have covered in the course. From the first internet to the web servers and world wide web, you covered all aspects of the currently visible web. However we know that the internet is not only limited to that. If you would've given an insight on how the the deep/dark web came into being, that in my mind would cover every portion of the net today.

Regardless of that, it was a lovely course and I really admire your way of teaching !

However I still have no clue how I could have answered the number of hops from Michigan to Harvard !

por Marci A B

Oct 22, 2015

Lots of fun learned alot.