Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,482 classificações
650 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR

11 de ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

6 de jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 643 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Deleted A

5 de dez de 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

por Luv A

9 de mai de 2020

it's a great course to learn the basics of the internet and decide what would you like to study further in detail.

por Ranjan S

19 de mai de 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

por Philip

25 de ago de 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

por Iwan D P

14 de jul de 2020

The lecture video and instructor overall good, but the meeting video was kinda boring and difficult to understand

por Trudy L

17 de jun de 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

por Jaydeep P

20 de mai de 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

por Firo V K

19 de jan de 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

por Nafis K C

26 de mar de 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

por George G B

27 de set de 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

por Grygoriy Z

21 de ago de 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

por Donald A

22 de set de 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

por Anastasia S

2 de nov de 2015

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

por Jose R C

26 de set de 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

por Martin I

9 de jul de 2020

A very interesting course, with which you can learn internet history and all its technical peculiarities.

por Bryan H

13 de nov de 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

por Sara M A

26 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much Dr CHUKS. It was really interesting for me. I learned a lot from your teaching method.

por diego e C

17 de dez de 2019

Me encanto el curso pero quiero certificarme ya envíe la ayuda económica para descargar el certificado

por Глеб Е

19 de nov de 2019

Very interesting but not requiring to work hard course!)) It was very funny and useful to study on it.

por Daniel B M

29 de nov de 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

por Joseph C

18 de set de 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

por Kevin N

20 de jan de 2020

Fantastic course! Definitely interesting for anyone working in a computer science field of any kind.

por Ivan D

3 de jan de 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

por Fiyinfoluwa A

23 de abr de 2020

Insightful and great delivery. Easy to follow and understand. Thank you for putting this together.

por Lynn D P

20 de ago de 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.