Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,794 classificações
488 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por NISHITH P

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome !!!

por HÜSEYİN T

Aug 08, 2015

This has been a very useful course for me so thank you for providing such an opportunity.

por Alan S

Jan 13, 2016

G

por Jeyaprabu

Aug 16, 2015

Awesome with Dr.Chuck :-)

por José A N M

Sep 18, 2015

This course should DEFINITELY offer an Statement of Accomplishment! It's awesome!!

por Anna B

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course, extremely engaging and so well composed!

por Piotr S

Aug 21, 2015

Wonderful course for non-technical people!

por Manfred P B

Sep 04, 2016

Informative, interesting and great presentation. A must do for everybody!

por Aryan R

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks. I have learned a lot. :)

por Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

por Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

por Daniel C

Jun 15, 2017

Great teacher, great course, first ever completed online.

por Maverick P

Nov 19, 2015

helped me to learn a lot about internet security

por Vamsee

Oct 24, 2015

This course is a must for anyone who wants to understand the fundamentals of how the internet works. The content, videos, and the teachings of Dr. Charles severance are just great, very precise and to the point with real life examples and interviews. It has been much more than what I had imagined and expected. Thanks very much Dr. Charles Severance and Coursera for a great course.

por Joseph C

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

por RANJAN K S

May 19, 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

por yotsawan c

Oct 05, 2016

Good introduction to how internet works.

por Najib A A

Jan 09, 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

por Yasir A M

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course :)

por Ayush C A

Sep 03, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

por Stefanos D

Sep 15, 2015

Amazing course, very informative and well-structured. Dr Chuck is really fun and makes learning pleasant.

Additional sources are given throughout the course,a lot of trivia to discover...

Really satisfied with this course overall.

Thank you!

por Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

por Leonardo D C D A

Nov 03, 2015

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

por Saqib V

Sep 27, 2016

Excellent

por Michael D

Nov 02, 2015

A great course about "old" technics about communication in it.