Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,413 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR
11 de Ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
6 de Jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 628 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Jeevan K

27 de Ago de 2020

I am very happy to take this course and Mr.Chuck I felt I have learnt many things new. Thank you Mr. Chuck

por Jakob P

25 de Mai de 2017

A basic and good introduction to internet history, technology, and security. The pace is very laid back.

por Dale G

12 de Out de 2016

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

por Sarthak P

5 de Jun de 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

por Aniruddha C

31 de Mar de 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

por Jorge O A C

9 de Nov de 2015

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.

por Nivedha S

24 de Abr de 2018

Great brief on the history of internet with interviews from the people who actually worked for it.

por Ildiko Z

22 de Abr de 2017

I really liked this course , I only rated it 4 stars, because I think the history part was too big

por Marcos M

19 de Ago de 2015

The course is teached with good humor and an easy to understand method. Congratulation Dr. Chuck.

por Ajay K

26 de Out de 2019

It is nice course. I enjoyed learning this course. This course is very long duration but nice.

por Judith P

16 de Mar de 2016

Very informative course if you want to learn the basics of internet technology and security.

por yassine m

18 de Ago de 2015

I recommand this Course for any one who want to know the history of Internet and technology.

por Aadster

17 de Ago de 2021

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

por Kausik D

6 de Mai de 2018

A great course to have general overview and understanding of Internet and its security.

por Chad L

15 de Out de 2015

Absolutely love this course, I remember when the internet was becoming a big thing.

por KAIMAL S S

8 de Ago de 2020

Best course. But could have shown more details in application and transport layer

por Paula S

16 de Nov de 2015

I strongly recommend this course, it is very well explained. very engaging.

por Jos F

2 de Set de 2015

Nice course,

good video's

ive been int he IT since 84 and seen most of it...

por 2k15se03 A k

3 de Mai de 2020

i love this course and now i know something about computer network .

por abhinav n

9 de Fev de 2016

Learnt a lot of stuff and had a great time! thank you Dr.Chuck

por Koushik S

9 de Mar de 2020

More focus on Internet Security would have been better.

por Mariam G

27 de Fev de 2018

A great course provided by an incredible instructor.

por Octavian C

16 de Nov de 2015

The course is very interesting, even for IT pros.

por bhupesa p

29 de Abr de 2020

This course clear the and understand the basics.

por Mathurshan V

7 de Out de 2015

Good stuff. Informative overview and fun teacher