Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,351 classificações
624 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR
11 de Ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
6 de Jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 614 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Robert A

6 de Dez de 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

por Zian E S

24 de Dez de 2015

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

por Michael S W

23 de Ago de 2015

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

por SG

2 de Set de 2020

As an aside from programming, this is incredible knowledge. Paired with programming classes and old cords, suddenly the world makes more sense.

por Mário A

31 de Out de 2020

Very useful, well organised, great teacher with high empathy.

For those we are passionate by Internet history, this course is worth attending.

por Krishna R

8 de Set de 2020

Best course to learn about the history of Internet and the best instructor to teach it. Thank You UM, Dr. Chuck and Coursera for this course!!

por Aqil A

21 de Nov de 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

por Ken J

19 de Ago de 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

por Carlos T

29 de Ago de 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

por Alberto F R

28 de Out de 2020

This course was very interesting and it kept very well the balance between being not too technical but explaining very well all the aspects.

por Daniel

11 de Jul de 2020

I entered by mere curiosity and I'm leaving glad that I did so. It gives comprehensible foundations to dig deeper in network related topics.

por Avinash r

11 de Set de 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

por Nadir S

24 de Set de 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

por Alfonso P

20 de Abr de 2020

Great course! Dr. Chuck is fun, clear and concise. A great introduction to the "largest single engineering effort ever created by mankind".

por Stefan K

7 de Fev de 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

por Walter F P

17 de Mai de 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

por Samuel A

4 de Abr de 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

por Mary N

3 de Jan de 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

por shay

7 de Nov de 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

por Henry L

31 de Mar de 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

por Anoop K

11 de Nov de 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

por Alvaro J

18 de Ago de 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

por Ronald S

23 de Out de 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

por Hari O U

28 de Abr de 2020

wonderful - Teacher, knowledge and several other scientist involved in the form interview - They shared the knowledge ... Thanks

por Japneet S

13 de Nov de 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.