Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,292 classificações
609 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR
11 de Ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
6 de Jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 599 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Henk V

20 de Mar de 2016

Great course. It gives a good understanding of how the internet works and where it comes from. I really enjoy the interviews with people that lay the foundations of the internet.

por anjana k

30 de Out de 2015

Dr chuck is the best at explaining things. The course is really interesting and the base for many new technologies. I would like to attend any course offered by Dr Chuck. Thanks.

por Uma N

20 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for making me a part of such an awesome course. My special thanks to Dr. Chuck who made his lectures very interesting and fun. Would love to do more courses under him.

por Ismaël B

4 de Jan de 2021

The greatest course out there. We get to see and learn everything about a technology we use every day. And if you're studying information technology, it's just the best course.

por Leonardo D C D A

3 de Nov de 2015

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

por Vinayak B

20 de Mai de 2020

This course taught me about the creation of the internet, the history behind its creation & and tells me the information related to the security of data using the internet.

por Tan K h

10 de Jun de 2020

Just like a naive boy on a time machine,

witnessed all the greates dedicate their life to make our world greater .

It is worthy for the time invested .

Thank you Dr. Chuck .

por P W

7 de Out de 2015

I thought this was a good foundation course, providing a great introduction to how the internet came into being, how it actually works and the basic security processes.

por Alexander K

12 de Out de 2015

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

por Allen T

24 de Ago de 2015

Very enjoyable course. If you have any interests in computers and how stuff like the internet works behind the scenes, I would invite you to take this course. DO IT!!!

por sachin n

16 de Ago de 2015

A real experience of how it would have been if we were in his position over the years! Such a classy way to execute and impart his knowledge to us! Thanks a lot sir!

por Courtney S

22 de Dez de 2020

Can't get enough of Dr. Chuck's classes. They're the most engaging MOOCs I've done. I finished his Python specialization too and he's always a blast to learn with.

por Gabriel G

8 de Set de 2020

Dr. Severance is an amazing professor and clearly passionate about the Internet. I love that he has his own videos interviewing some of the legends of the Internet.

por Paul H

9 de Fev de 2016

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey

por Prince

17 de Jul de 2020

I have learnt a lot about internet and it's history and security of internet and many more thing and dr chuck is very good professor i have ever met in my life.

por Patrick L M

8 de Jan de 2018

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

por Pawel E

7 de Out de 2015

Final exam was a little bit too much, but maybe it would have been easier, if I hadn't binge-learned the material. Anyway, thanks Dr. Chuck. Always a pleasure.

por Daniel J L

24 de Jan de 2016

Excellent history of the web. The videos with such key players in the development of the internet are priceless direct sources for future generations.

por Donald J

27 de Dez de 2015

Really an interesting class. I gained some really useful knowledge about how the internet works and I am anything but a computer person. Great class!

por Robert A

6 de Dez de 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

por Zian E S

24 de Dez de 2015

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

por Michael S W

23 de Ago de 2015

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

por SG

2 de Set de 2020

As an aside from programming, this is incredible knowledge. Paired with programming classes and old cords, suddenly the world makes more sense.

por Mário A

31 de Out de 2020

Very useful, well organised, great teacher with high empathy.

For those we are passionate by Internet history, this course is worth attending.

por Shrikrishna B R

8 de Set de 2020

Best course to learn about the history of Internet and the best instructor to teach it. Thank You UM, Dr. Chuck and Coursera for this course!!