Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,053 classificações
555 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 546 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Mirza G

Jun 12, 2018

Great course from a non-techie's perspective. I am a lawyer working with IT related issues, and this course is a must have! Dr.Chuck is amazing and I really feel it is worth the effort. I recommend this to everyone!

por Ajdin S

May 14, 2018

This course gives a lot of information on history of computers and technology in general. It's a great course and the professor is truly amazing. He is a great guy and also manages to explain things in the best way.

por Nailya K

Apr 01, 2018

It's a great course, it really helps to better understand how the Internet works inside. I'm happy that I had an opportunity to pass this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck new knowledge was easy to get and it was fun

por Eduard S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course! I love the interviews. Also, I think it's a great structure of going through the internet layer multiple times, first with a historic perspective, then with a more technical perspective.

por Ryan B

Apr 28, 2016

This was a wonderful course, fast-paced and a ton of interesting history. I'm very glad that I took it. If you're at all interested in how we've gotten to the place we're at, I definitely recommend this.

por Ellen L

Oct 20, 2017

Extremely helpful in learning the foundations of the Internet we have today. I highly recommend to anyone founding a startup, it is essential to know where we started. Entertaining professor, Dr. Chuck.

por Marco R A G

Aug 22, 2015

Very good content, explains in a simple way technical things, making far easier to understand everything, it's also fun because it shows the history from the eyes of people that actually made it happen.

por Sarang K

Aug 17, 2015

It is a really good course which tells us about the history of technologies that we use now as well the technologies used behind them. Meeting with geniuses who helped create the technologies is a bonus

por Martha J J

Mar 30, 2020

This course was informative, challenging and fun. It’s a great overview of computer history, technology and security. I specially enjoyed the various interviews throughout the course. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Hugo A L

Jun 08, 2017

The content covered in the course was of extreme value even with the Bachelor's degree course I own the content discussed was new and the knowledge acquired will be used in the present and future.

por Carlos E V V

Jun 26, 2020

This is the course you have to take to learn the basics of networking and to learn the history of Internet and the web from their creators. It is one of the best courses I have taken in Coursera.

por Elvira

Apr 30, 2017

Dr. Chuck is always a pleasure to listen to. Also, it's amazing that he actually got to experience all those monumental milestones in his life, by being in the right place at the right age.

por Luis A S A

Sep 02, 2015

Very interesting, full of interesting people as well, Dr. Chuck conducts you to a unknown world of the History of the Internet interviewing not just people, but the mere protagonists of it!

por Mohit I

Jun 03, 2016

The video collection in the course is so awesome and is overall so well structured, that once you start watching , you are going to stop only when you are done with the complete course.

por Manuel O A

Sep 26, 2017

Two notorious things a about this course, the fun personality and theaching style of Dr. Charles, and the interviews of experts, and protagonists in the history of internet and security.

por Shahnewaz K S

Nov 12, 2016

Very interesting course. The instructor is really helpful and knowledgeable person. Someone interested in internet should take this course. It's awesome and fun to learn.

Best of luck!!!

por John H

Jan 02, 2020

The course is not just taught with enthusiasm, but many of the key events are described by people who were directly involved. The course should have something new for almost anyone.

por David M

Aug 08, 2015

Dr. Chuck ties together a lot of info into a simple-to-follow package creating a great overview of the internet and provides plenty of references for follow up investigation. Thanks.

por Harris H

Aug 18, 2015

Covers an broad, yet manageable scope of computer, network and Internet history followed by an short, understandable taste of the complex scope of cyber security and cryptography.

por Herman B B

Mar 16, 2018

Dr Chuck is awesome as always, I really learned a lot about the internet's history. Dr Chuck's passion for life and teaching really comes across in his lessons. -- Thank you sir.

por Henk V

Mar 20, 2016

Great course. It gives a good understanding of how the internet works and where it comes from. I really enjoy the interviews with people that lay the foundations of the internet.

por anjana k

Oct 30, 2015

Dr chuck is the best at explaining things. The course is really interesting and the base for many new technologies. I would like to attend any course offered by Dr Chuck. Thanks.

por Leonardo D C D A

Nov 03, 2015

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

por Vinayak B

May 20, 2020

This course taught me about the creation of the internet, the history behind its creation & and tells me the information related to the security of data using the internet.

por Tan K h

Jun 11, 2020

Just like a naive boy on a time machine,

witnessed all the greates dedicate their life to make our world greater .

It is worthy for the time invested .

Thank you Dr. Chuck .