Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,794 classificações
488 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Sarang K

Aug 17, 2015

It is a really good course which tells us about the history of technologies that we use now as well the technologies used behind them. Meeting with geniuses who helped create the technologies is a bonus

por joel s

Apr 26, 2016

Interesting and good overview of the internet and how it works.

por Archana P

Aug 03, 2016

The IHTS course was so much fun with learning. It has given me insight into the huge amount of work that has gone in by so many innovators and other people to use the internet.

Dr. Chuck is really cool and makes tough topics so interesting and easy to understand. Hats off to the whole Coursera team for all the work that has been put in to make this course available. Many Thanks for this interesting learning experience.

por Lódri P

Feb 12, 2016

Was very, very usefull and totally worth the time, energy to watch the videos, do the quizes. Dr. Chuck is a really great person, easy to understand. Recommend this class for everybody whose a little interested in the making of the biggest innovation in the 20th century.

por Carlos G D B

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent course

All networking professionals should take this course once in life

por Viktor K

Jan 20, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot from it.

por YEVGENIY V K

Feb 02, 2016

Great info! Well-structured course!

Thank you!

por Vojta D

Feb 06, 2016

aaawesome

por Claudia F G

Aug 29, 2015

Professor Charles Severance is very clear on his lectures, making this a wonderful course!

por Deleted A

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course for learning about the history of computers, how the Internet came to be and evolved as well as its inner workings and various security technologies around it (all explained perfectly for the non-technical savvy individuals).

por Juan D G

Aug 24, 2015

Aunque es el primer MOOC que termino, no es el primer MOOC en el que me he inscrito. Si he terminado este, es por que su contenido, así como el profesor (Dr. Charles Severance) es bastante bueno. Muy recomendado para todo aquel interesado en entender un poco más lo que es Internet.

por Tsvetan H

Feb 03, 2018

Great and engaging course!

por José d J D L C G

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent course and teacher!!

por NISHITH P

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome !!!

por HÜSEYİN T

Aug 08, 2015

This has been a very useful course for me so thank you for providing such an opportunity.

por Alan S

Jan 13, 2016

G

por Viktoria K

Aug 14, 2015

Very interesting course.

por Jeyaprabu

Aug 16, 2015

Awesome with Dr.Chuck :-)

por José A N M

Sep 18, 2015

This course should DEFINITELY offer an Statement of Accomplishment! It's awesome!!

por Anna B

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course, extremely engaging and so well composed!

por Dmitry K

Sep 13, 2016

Gives most needed information on how IT developed at the beginning

por Piotr S

Aug 21, 2015

Wonderful course for non-technical people!

por Manfred P B

Sep 04, 2016

Informative, interesting and great presentation. A must do for everybody!

por Aryan R

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks. I have learned a lot. :)

por Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!