Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,747 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Mike S

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent class and the information was presented clearly and the comments from guests were great.

por Rebecca D

Apr 26, 2016

Informative and fun!

por Hsiao-Wen C

Apr 02, 2017

I really appreciate Dr Chuck using the creative way to teach us the history of internet.

por Jan L

Jan 18, 2016

Very good course for beginners with interest in information technology.

por Manuel O A

Sep 26, 2017

Two notorious things a about this course, the fun personality and theaching style of Dr. Charles, and the interviews of experts, and protagonists in the history of internet and security.

por Vaughn P

Apr 29, 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is by far the best Computer Science professor out there!!! I've done a significant amount of online Computer Science courses -as well as classroom courses back in college - and not one professor has been as fun and easy to understand as Chuck. He puts presents every topic in such a way that you're never scared off thinking "i'll never understand this stuff." He make computers and everything technical make sense. I've basically binge-watched almost every lecture/course he's headed up. He makes learning fun and seems like he's be a really fun guy to get to hang with. Thanks Dr. Chuck for your love of teaching, you're the best!

por Frauke H

Jun 12, 2016

Fantastic!

por Marco R A G

Aug 22, 2015

Very good content, explains in a simple way technical things, making far easier to understand everything, it's also fun because it shows the history from the eyes of people that actually made it happen.

por Nastia S

Nov 02, 2015

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

por Valeriy K

Sep 07, 2015

Cool.

por Mary N

Jan 03, 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

por David D

Aug 14, 2015

Indispensable!

por Elvira

Apr 30, 2017

Dr. Chuck is always a pleasure to listen to. Also, it's amazing that he actually got to experience all those monumental milestones in his life, by being in the right place at the right age.

por Rose K

Oct 09, 2015

T

por Noemy C

Aug 14, 2015

Enjoyed this class! lots of information and interesting interviews. Thank you!

por Jorge V C

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting, history is always important.

por parthasarathy g

Sep 20, 2015

nice content

por Boris P

Aug 19, 2015

Briilliant!

por Martynas J

Oct 04, 2015

Great course and great tutor. Provides with great background to Internet history and present.

por Alina F

Sep 09, 2015

Very interesting servem course. No computer programming or math required.

por Claudia F

Aug 25, 2015

GREAT

por Carlos T R

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

por Vasileios K

Apr 08, 2017

Very informative course that explains how a lot of the things we see today were created.

por Map S

Sep 03, 2017

This is a wonderful course that gives you an introduction to TCP/IP and TLS/SSL. Strongly recommended if you are interested in either of the two, although you would find its account of the internet history is slightly not perfectly structured without a timeline in your head.

por edicson

Oct 03, 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.