Chevron Left
Voltar para Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Internet Connection: How to Get Online? da instituição Cisco

4.7
estrelas
2,145 classificações
509 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

Melhores avaliações

AH

Dec 25, 2019

very good course and very nice sequence,but packet tracer commands in week 3 could have been explained more and there meaning,but overall very good course and instructors,thanks for your efforts

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

por Lylian S

Dec 02, 2017

This was a quick and easy course, and helped me learn how coursera works as it was my first course taken. The class itself is very intructive and I have learned a lot from it.

por ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course for entry level network student

por SIMEON K

Apr 29, 2019

Learn the basics for networking

por Basit F

Dec 27, 2017

This was the first online course i ever experienced to take online and i was surprised by the knowledge i gained through all the efforts made by coursera community. I am very much thankful to all of you.

por Aamir

Jan 13, 2018

good teachers in this course so much understandable speech is hear

and vary good tests.

thanks for accepting my financial aid application

it was helping me to grow in i.t field.

por Rupal R

Apr 25, 2019

Basic understable course. This course will make strong your base about networking.

por Josué d C N J

Apr 23, 2019

Very good! The most way to learn Cisco and Networks Computers.

por Sahira

Apr 30, 2019

i'm very lucky to study online course

por Ashton K W

Jul 23, 2019

Simple and easy to understand!

por UDAY S

May 01, 2019

i learn a lot thank you.

por Nisarg A B

May 02, 2019

fantastic course

por Panchal J

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent cource

por Edgardo S S

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

por Mohammad

May 02, 2019

Useful

por Akshay B

Oct 20, 2017

This course is awesome, The starting is from very basic but during the course from week 3 everything is totally changed I didn't expect that how cool the stuff will be there and every topic is well understandable by lot of examples and documentation.

Although the course content is very valuable and you should join this course you will definitely find some new friends on the discussion form.

Thank you Coursera for providing me such a great content.

por LYNSIE D O

Feb 20, 2018

Every thing that is covered is covered step by step, so you're never left in the dark! This is the perfect first course for learning the basics of networking.

Concepts that can otherwise be overwhelming at first are broken down into easy to understand blocks, and take little time to comprehend since they are set out so perfectly for the student.

por Vanya D

Sep 28, 2017

Course is good for beginners. If you're looking for more in-depth Internet/networking knowledge looks elsewhere

por Mohammed B

Feb 28, 2018

The instructors are not at all good in teaching. Don't take this course and waste your resources.

por Mahendra S D

Apr 08, 2020

this course is to good for the beginner like me. I learnt, what is network and basics of network . how network make and how works. I learnt about the components used in network how they works and how to connect them. I learnt what is packet tracer how it's work. I learnt how to make network how to test network. this course have great potential for beginner. even someone have unknown about networking, those persons can also understand this course.

por Thinesh T P

May 25, 2020

The course content was very informative. But one piece of feedback from my end is that even though peer-graded assignments are a good initiative... there should be a mechanism which can approve the fairness of the grades awarded by peers. I have come across some people who just award points in random without thinking and this will affect the mentality of people who take the course seriously.

por Igor P L

May 19, 2018

Excellent!! A great course of internetwork. You will see here how to understand patterns like TIA/EIA, you can see how to use cisco packet tracer minimum resources and how to understand in practice what we can at home and in small business using coaxial, fiber-optic and UTP & STP cabling. See you at my website. Igor Lemos

por Jack

Feb 07, 2020

Great course. Succinct readings that are informative and to the point, coupled with illustrations and exercises that reinforce the concepts. This course is a bit engineery, going over the various wire types, and how to configure networks through the terminal. It is straightforward and will teach you a great deal.

por Waliullah

Jul 16, 2019

First of all I would like to thanks coursera team for approving my financial application, This is my first extra skill ( out of my University degree courses ) I learned. I hope coursera will provide me more other opportunities to learn, to sharpen my knowledge and to make my and my family's future bright.

por Dimitris E

Dec 14, 2019

A very interesting, detailed and hands on course about the fundamentals concepts of computer networkin. The introduction of

Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool was very important

for building and testing data networks. Strongly advised for an introduction on computer networks.

por Ksenia K

Mar 29, 2020

The course gives a good solid explanation of the basic ideas how do networks work. Personally I also used side sources as well, following my curiosity and desire to go deeper. The course is engaging, well explained. I am looking forward to take the next course of it's specialization.