Chevron Left
Voltar para Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Internet Connection: How to Get Online? da instituição Cisco

4.7
1,387 classificações
308 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Jan 13, 2018

good teachers in this course so much understandable speech is hear\n\nand vary good tests.\n\nthanks for accepting my financial aid application\n\nit was helping me to grow in i.t field.

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

por ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course for entry level network student

por SIMEON K

Apr 29, 2019

Learn the basics for networking

por Mohammad

May 02, 2019

Useful

por Nisarg A B

May 02, 2019

fantastic course

por UDAY S

May 01, 2019

i learn a lot thank you.

por sahira

Apr 30, 2019

i'm very lucky to study online course

por Rupal R

Apr 25, 2019

Basic understable course. This course will make strong your base about networking.

por Panchal J

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent cource

por Josué d C N J

Apr 23, 2019

Very good! The most way to learn Cisco and Networks Computers.

por Edgardo S S

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

por Ashton K W

Jul 23, 2019

Simple and easy to understand!

por Vanya D

Sep 28, 2017

Course is good for beginners. If you're looking for more in-depth Internet/networking knowledge looks elsewhere

por Sachin B

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent course for all basics, it helps to understand how networks in the backend and how msgs are sent over Interent. For all Network Engineers this is a key learning.

por Marcelo D A G

Dec 21, 2018

Very good course. Contents are explained in a simple and direct way.

por Ravi B

Dec 10, 2018

A great start for learn networking .

por Darren W

Dec 10, 2018

Confirmed a lot of what I already knew, and taught me a few new things

por Ranpreet S

Dec 12, 2018

excellent

por Geyser D A M

Dec 11, 2018

Good....

por GRIMERIANE A

Dec 11, 2018

i like this cours it's nice introduction to exploring netowrk

i like method of explication the cours

thanx ♥

por Chad B

Dec 26, 2018

Good basic introduction. Software utilized could be a powerful tool for training, looking forward to remaining courses.

por RAJDEEP S

Jan 27, 2019

It was a very well structured course with apt attention given towards the application of the knowledge of networking learnt through the simulation performed by the Cisco Packet Tracer. Highly Recommend this course for any beginner who wants to know the basics of networking.

por Yonathan K

Jan 27, 2019

Helpful information.

por Vasileios C

Jan 03, 2019

I recommend this cousre as it is a grate opportunity to understand how a network works. Simple and clear.

por kasoir

Jan 29, 2019

Really it is a great course

por Emmanuel P K

Feb 02, 2019

Good for learning the absolute basics of how the internet works and how to get a device online.