Chevron Left
Voltar para International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
356 classificações
94 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Melhores avaliações

NB

2 de set de 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS

26 de ago de 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

Filtrar por:

76 — 94 de 94 Avaliações para o International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

por Douglas P

22 de mai de 2020

The content was great, but the main lecturer didn't speak with appropriate feeling. If she could improve her vocal quality, I think it would be easier for students to focus. Still, she was decent, and overall I was quite satisfied with everything.

por Edward J O R C C C C C

1 de dez de 2017

The course is definitely good for a first-time traveller outside the USA, but as I have lived in 10 countries and worked in around 20 more ina 35-year timespan, I learned little new information from this course. It was fun taking it though.

por Venz P

14 de nov de 2020

Our instructor has been very specific and I like the way she explains everything. The week 5 module is not boring the presentation has been very creative. Thank you Hopkins University! :D

por Aligi

22 de abr de 2020

The course was pretty interesting and useful, just a bit "basic" some times (good to have the possibility to skip those parts) and Johns Hopkins' student-focused in some sections.

por Dr J S

4 de mai de 2018

was a great way to learn the safety measures we should consider while travelling to foreign places

por Nadette S K

24 de jun de 2021

The course is informative on travel health. Why is is asking to PURCHASE CERTICATE.

por Harvinder S

21 de jul de 2018

i like this course and hope it will get me job anywhere for travel the world

por Bishwajit B P

31 de mai de 2020

Best for the newly appointed foreign-country project or job holder.

por Usama T

29 de out de 2020

Informative course for Travel consolers.

por 19UVTA111

13 de jun de 2020

It was very useful

por Randall M

9 de abr de 2020

I learned a lot.

por Pratiksha J

16 de set de 2021

GREAT COURSE!

por Vinjamuri S D

18 de mai de 2021

Very helpful

por Sreeram

9 de mai de 2020

It was good

por Hugo C R C

1 de ago de 2020

I Like it.

por C.ARJUNN C S - B A

27 de mai de 2020

could have been more attractive and information got bored after a point of time less animation but huge content and background voice

por Hamendra S

31 de jan de 2021

..

por John K

29 de dez de 2020

I may have missed something in the course description. This is clearly designed for Hopkins students and has very limited appeal to the general public. The content hardly corresponds to the course title.

por Abigail H

16 de fev de 2019

Very basic known stuff. I didn't watch any of the videos and I just took the tests and I passed the course. It would be helpful if you have never left the country.