Chevron Left
Voltar para International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
359 classificações
95 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Melhores avaliações

NB

2 de set de 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS

26 de ago de 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 94 Avaliações para o International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

por Dr. R M

30 de ago de 2018

Very informative program...

por Amal r

21 de jan de 2019

for my job it is so use

por Muugii T

19 de jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course.

por Leya H A I A H

25 de abr de 2021

very helpful course

por vishal c

27 de set de 2020

amazing experiance

por Antônio G

15 de jul de 2021

V​ale a pena! abs

por md a s

18 de ago de 2020

well organized

por GABRIEL E H S

1 de fev de 2019

muy buen curso

por Isuru S A

3 de ago de 2020

better course

por Sooraj l e

3 de fev de 2019

nice course

por mansi g

6 de jul de 2018

it is easy

por Rahul s p

13 de dez de 2020

VERY NICE

por Tarun T

28 de out de 2020

Wonderful

por Tanya v

11 de out de 2020

I love it

por Jorge O

31 de jan de 2019

very good

por Divyansh T

5 de fev de 2021

amazing

por RUKE G

3 de dez de 2019

Amazing

por Selena M V G

2 de dez de 2018

Great!!

por SABORNI P

10 de jun de 2020

awsome

por GLORIYA V

29 de jul de 2020

Good

por Mr. T J P - M

25 de jun de 2020

Good

por Akash s

4 de mar de 2020

Good

por Peyton M B

27 de fev de 2020

Overall great. However, judging by the discussion forums, most of the students are located in various places in the world outside of just the U.S.A. Therefore, it might be worth considering making the course contents more international or even providing some relevant materials for those outside of the U.S rather than consistently using the U.S. systems as prime examples. I realize this may be a difficult thing to do with any sense of overall equality, but it may be worth considering for future classes.

por Paul V d E

5 de out de 2021

Overall a very good course. As an "experienced" multilingual traveler, picked up on a few things, got a good refresher for other elements and will have a (slightly) different approach to traveling and working abroad. The personal tales brought back some memories of my own. No feedback from course instructors or fellow students, which was a bit disappointing. As such, I did not do the honors component as it would only be valuable if somebody would comment on it.

por LYLI A G Y

18 de mar de 2021

Curso interesante, sobre todo para aquellos que estamos inmersos en la educación internacional. Muchas de las experiencias compartidas en el curso son parte de mis propias experiencias. Muy importante los temas de salud, bienestar y seguridad y sobre todo las cuestiones éticas. Me hubiera gustado también ver aspectos relacionados con los viajes de estudiantes en grupo con fines de investigación o cursos electivos.