Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding International Relations Theory

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding International Relations Theory da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.7
97 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

JW

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

JS

Nov 20, 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding International Relations Theory

por Thomas H L T

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course!! Professor Dmitry Suslov explains perfectly well. He became my inspiration to following career in the International Relations.

por jayashankar w

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

por Jonathan S

Nov 20, 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

por CARLOS A W P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazingly clear, fun and nice course.The course instructor does a super job in transmitting the main ideas of International Relations Theory.I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in the IR ideas to understand our current World.

por Rubana M

Feb 07, 2019

great information

por Henry M

Apr 05, 2019

Very interesting, organized and straight to the point.

por David G B

Mar 05, 2019

The course need some revision on the tests - some of them have the right answers marked before the start - and on the subtitles. Other than that, it's great.

por Amit K

Jul 11, 2018

Awesome. Its a systematic and simple course mainly focusing on basics of International Relations. Very educative and to the point. I am sure it will act as spring board for further learning in the same field.

por laureen a

Sep 26, 2018

helpful

por Hadassah N

Oct 29, 2018

Very informative and helpful in creating an understanding of this subject

por Oscar G M

Nov 05, 2018

It is a great course about international relations! I like how themes are seen!

por Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Descriptive and objective course.

por Bhanu S

Apr 17, 2018

A very to the point course. The concepts are explained along the chronology of events from World History, this is very helpful to be able to understand the "Why" of ideas. On the second day, already half way to the 5th week. Thank you very much Professors for making this course.

por Luis G

Apr 19, 2018

Great course to understand the philosophy of international relations!

por Ronald A M M

Jun 05, 2018

Magnificent!

por Kevin M M

Apr 21, 2019

A great course and well worth the effort that you put into it!

por Zia u i

May 07, 2019

i is my first experience to do online course but i find it really amazing.

por Md P A K

May 31, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

por jose e

Jul 16, 2019

Hi, it has been really useful, first week and it already has create some personal interest in develop an international relations bachelor degree

por Tasnim E

Mar 01, 2019

Great!

por Marcelo C d S

Sep 13, 2018

Too many peer-review papers - I am stuck in one, never getting more than one person reviewing it.

por Ramnath R

Oct 31, 2018

Could improve the subtitles and emphasise more on examples from contemporary era

por Juliette R

Nov 01, 2018

Very interesting and didactic. But a little bit monotonous.

por Jonathan G

Mar 16, 2018

although this course was very interesting and did mention current events, it failed to mention how most world leaders or the politics in general is run by the corporate world or the rich. You very rarely see anyone starting from humble beginnings or working-class to lead a country. Politics is plutocratic by far.

por Giles I

Jun 15, 2018

Im new learning