Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of International Psychiatry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of International Psychiatry da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.6
estrelas
124 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the skills required when interviewing patients? What information is required when taking a patient history or completing a mental state examination? These are just some of the questions you'll seek answers to as you work through the course material. Mental health is an important public issue across the world, and the role of the psychiatrist is crucial in helping to address these. This course aims to give you a more nuanced understanding of the role of a psychiatrist, developing clinical skills and therapeutic relationships. Understanding the impact of mental illness in society and ethics in medicine are some of the key themes central to this course. This course is designed to provide essential background knowledge and practical skills that apply to any mental health clinical setting....

Melhores avaliações

JP
10 de Mai de 2018

Very good at reinforcing the basics of a psychiatric assessment, and gives a broad understanding of issues in international psychiatry. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and useful course

JD
6 de Set de 2020

the best ever course in psychiatry I have seen so far. recommending everyone to do this.\n\nthank Prof Dinesh, dr Sheilds & dr.Jairam

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o Foundations of International Psychiatry

por Linsey A

26 de Fev de 2018

Great content however the students who are grading the assignments don't give credit

por Victoria F

1 de Mai de 2019

Not so good. The courses and quizzes are a but confusing. And the people giving the lectures does not look they are enjoying it. They look unwell or freaky

por James T P

11 de Mai de 2018

Very good at reinforcing the basics of a psychiatric assessment, and gives a broad understanding of issues in international psychiatry. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and useful course

por Jaswant S A K L D

7 de Set de 2020

the best ever course in psychiatry I have seen so far. recommending everyone to do this.

thank Prof Dinesh, dr Sheilds & dr.Jairam

por ramachandra v

16 de Mar de 2021

very informative and helpful, as the name of the course suggests its foundation course and must have one.

por Paolo G

9 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much for the learnings dear doctors!~ <3

por Limor K

16 de Dez de 2017

Great videos illustrating the materials.

por Richelle W

21 de Mai de 2020

Great and relatively easy course

por Natalia A

10 de Jan de 2019

Excellent course!!!

por Saeed F E E

18 de Fev de 2019

Thank you for all.

por Shalini B

13 de Jul de 2020

Perfect one!

por MANAN S

10 de Jul de 2020

Learnt History Taking, MSE, and cultural impact which is helpful in various diagnoses. Thank you.

por Heli D

31 de Mai de 2020

It is best course to improve your knowledge specially if you are in health care profession.

por LaDonna P T

2 de Set de 2020

Excellent course

por Samarpita P

4 de Jul de 2019

Except the assessment pattern, everything else was good about the course.

por Roxana T

27 de Set de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The content of the course was well thought and engaging (videos, reading materials and assignments). I think the video case studies were particularly well made. The course is intended for people with a direct career interest in psychiatry/psychology (e.g., psychologist, students in a psychology bachelor), and includes assignments such as "mental state examination" , "patient history" (based on video case studies). However, you can take it also if you simply have a keen interest in psychiatry and work in a completely different field. It does help though if you take a few beginner courses on psychology and psychiatry before taking this one.

por Kwesi I S

13 de Nov de 2020

This course was one of the finest courses I have signed onto and completed via coursera.The course materials provided were very helpful, informative, and educative. The course instructor was excellent in his delivery, and above all the university, University of Melbourne , who provided the course via coursera, is second to non in its delivery. How I would love to enroll in a full time course in this prestigious University.

por Lisanul H

19 de Dez de 2020

I benefitted a lot from the course. It's made me more interested about mental health.

por Fardia M Z

31 de Out de 2020

comprehensive and useful. i wish there is more content and videos

por Nontvaris P

26 de Out de 2021

very excellent course

por Winston A W

21 de Out de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Idorenyin N

6 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course.

por Sebastian S

12 de Nov de 2021

Fantastic course

por Ameer K

13 de Out de 2020

Amazing course!

por Pablo M

21 de Set de 2020

Very good!