Chevron Left
Voltar para Journalism, the future, and you!

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Journalism, the future, and you! da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
319 classificações
105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Melhores avaliações

SR
29 de Jun de 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
6 de Dez de 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 104 Avaliações para o Journalism, the future, and you!

por Rohit R

30 de Out de 2018

very good course

por Estefania I

24 de Mai de 2018

It was great!

por Emma R

24 de Out de 2019

very helpful

por Tazkiya A M

28 de Set de 2020

Thank you!

por Shan Y

8 de Set de 2016

Thoughtful

por Stephen S N

31 de Ago de 2019

Excellent

por Amit S

29 de Nov de 2021

Amazing

por RS R

12 de Mar de 2018

Love it

por Alaa a

16 de Jun de 2019

Thanks

por Rahul S H

23 de Fev de 2021

GOOD

por Cody J K

21 de Fev de 2020

COOL

por newsplanet c

2 de Jan de 2019

Nice

por Navaneet S S

21 de Jun de 2021

GG

por Shivam s

29 de Jun de 2021

s

por Monika P

22 de Ago de 2016

Thank you for sharing the Course. The course provides clear guidance and always reminding how important it is to be an ethical journalist. With the assignments for each lesson at each week push us to be more creative in ideas of preparing and planning news and types of resources.

Appreciate, and hoping that Coursera will always be there for us who look forward to update and learn knowledge that can help us in compete with the current always changing world, the same time as Coursera will keep on updating and considering on the comments/reviews from your Learners.

Would be great if the courses presented could be totally affordable and free for all :)

por Nourhan D

31 de Mar de 2019

words can`t Describe how i feel !, finally i completed this course, it was amazing journey with my great instructors, i really had learnt from you a lot of important issues and topics, which opened my mind. Thank you.

Thanks coursera for this opportunity, and this great certificate :)) i`m so happy :))

por conroy c

4 de Fev de 2018

Of all the courses that I have participated in thus far using the Coursera facility, I feel that this particular course has proved to be the most interesting. Participants really are encouraged to consider the options available in the future for the production and then the publication

por ALEXANDRE V

22 de Set de 2016

Very good! There's room for improvement in the assignments, especially the quizzes that have simple questions and some have only one.

por Swathi C

27 de Jun de 2016

A basic course into ethics, principles etc of a journalist. Assignments are straight forward and interesting.

por leen a h

27 de Out de 2020

great course, it helps the student to remember the most remarkable points of journalism.

por Gautam D

23 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course if anyone wants to take up Journalism in the future.

por nicolas b

15 de Nov de 2017

It was a great course ! A lot of writing, which is good.

por Carla A

22 de Jul de 2020

Good course...very informative

por Udayaranga M R

25 de Jun de 2021

Best course

por Rudhransh S

28 de Dez de 2017

N/A