Chevron Left
Voltar para Journalism, the future, and you!

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Journalism, the future, and you! da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
319 classificações
105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Melhores avaliações

SR
29 de Jun de 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
6 de Dez de 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 104 Avaliações para o Journalism, the future, and you!

por Odelin C

1 de Jan de 2017

On ne devrait pas exercer le metier de journalisme sans suivre ce cours a l'avance. It is a great guide to lead the journalist.

por عبد ا ل

30 de Mar de 2021

هذه الدورة ممتازة لانها غنية

هذه الدورة ممتازة جدا لأنها غنية بكمية كبيرة من المعلومات بالإضافة إلى وجود أساتذة مؤهلين

por Tanvi N

21 de Mai de 2020

The course was thorough and specific about diverse fields in journalism. I enjoyed the assignments and engagements.

por Ipek Y

24 de Out de 2020

It's a very useful course that encourages people to think, and makes you research about the journalism industry.

por Coulibaly A D

23 de Mai de 2019

It's very good, this class: Journalism, the future and you. It allows me to improve my skills of journalist.

por Youssef E

6 de Out de 2020

I preferred going home early to study this course more than going out with my friends. Absolutely lo e this

por Michaela H

10 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot about methodic. I had opportunity to practice my english, which is always useful. Thank you

por Israel G

17 de Out de 2020

Even though I have 20 years of experience, it was refreshing, I learned some new stuff I'm thankful for!

por Sirio M

28 de Fev de 2017

My journey continue, this is my fourth step. Learning a lot with the professors I'm honoured to work.

por Marie V

11 de Jun de 2016

I really enjoyed this class because it really hit on international issues for those who are abroad.

por Robert B S M

30 de Abr de 2019

Excellent course. This information will come in handy for the freelancer...like me!...thanks...

por Alfonsus G

12 de Mai de 2020

Great because I can know the implementation and challenges of journalist work. Recommended.

por Lucy G O

17 de Set de 2019

I enjoyed every bit of the lecture i received . The instructors all did a wonderful job.

por PANAGIOTIS B

23 de Fev de 2021

Thank you again Journalism School of Michigan State Univerity. Coursera and OAED.

por Hajera R

1 de Jul de 2020

This was a great lesson i had. Thank you Coursera and Michigan State University.

por José A V R

29 de Jun de 2020

Thanks to Coursera, I'm able to make this specialization. Thank you, Coursera!

por Pamela G

21 de Abr de 2020

Definitely more challenging than the previous ones but more rewarding as well!

por Preeti S

22 de Abr de 2020

Teachers are best! They're teaching pattern is also best! Thank you so much!

por Juan A F M

9 de Nov de 2019

Assignments were really helpful to show the understanding of the content.

por Jose A

5 de Jul de 2020

The activities are really good to cement the knowledge from the videos.

por Ruben G

4 de Abr de 2018

I am forever grateful. Thank you, my professors. You taught me a lot!!!

por priscilla k

25 de Mar de 2021

Thank you so much Coursera & Michigan State University! I'm so happy

por K

23 de Abr de 2020

Great course! The professors make it fun and a worthwhile course.

por Mensa-Addo K W

5 de Mar de 2021

I have learnt a great deal out this course. Thank you Coursera

por LIVYA A

24 de Out de 2020

This is very helpful to me ....I enjoyed the sessions..loved it