Chevron Left
Voltar para International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Entertainment and Sports Marketing da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.7
estrelas
331 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide learners with a fundamental understanding of the characteristics and marketing strategies related to two key global industries, sports and entertainment. The growth in both industries have been fueled by their ability to innovate via CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry expansion. There will be a graded quiz that will consists of 10 questions during the first two weeks (together worth 50% of the grade) and a final quiz that contains 20 questions (worth 50% of the grade) in the third week. People who successfully complete this course will obtain the following outcomes: (1) You will learn the key characteristics of sports marketing. (2) You will learn the key characteristics of entertainment marketing. (3) You will be able to apply cross country growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry. (4) You will be able to apply cross industry growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry”. (5) You will be able to reference CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry Innovation best practices via interviews with key experts in the sports and entertainment industry such as from adidas, Audi, and YG Entertainment (home to Psy and Gangnam Style)....

Melhores avaliações

LL
11 de Mar de 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

JM
16 de Jun de 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 79 Avaliações para o International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

por Lyris

12 de Mar de 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

por Jaimee M

17 de Jun de 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

por ALVIN A

8 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course as it helped me to understand how in modern time, cross industry approach has to be looked into for obtaining maximum result from sports industry and entertainment industry. In post COVID-19 situation the role of media and other online platforms will be having a great emphasis on content delivery in relation to sports as well as for maintaining the enthusiasm. Topics such as social media marketing, fandom creation, meme market etc. are reality of today and very important for marketing in present time. Unfortunately it is quirt questionable that they are being discussed with the necessary importance. This course, however, has provided a great insights into such aspects and hence was beneficial to a great extend.

por Jeanneth J

28 de Fev de 2017

Excellent instructor. All topics well explained and articulated. The discussion forums were insightful and the questions made me think and apply theory to practice. The length of each module was adequate and not too convoluted to follow. I particularly enjoyed the interviews that were conducted with industry majors that allowed me to see the practical use for the topics discussed. Great course! I'd take it again :)

por Suresh K

4 de Abr de 2020

The study of Sports & Entertainment Marketing was really an eye opener and the way it was taught in a very simplified manner along with the experts interviews, it really made a difference in my learning of the topics. I want to thank Professor and hope that I will keep learning and maximize the use of it in practical environment. Thanks once again!

por SORAIA D M F

26 de Ago de 2020

This course was an excellent experience. Especially because and live in a country where Sports are the main source of our country brand and it helped me to understand how Sports Marketing is developed. On the other side, Entertainment Marketing was a special section where I learned how to value the importance of it in an economy.

por Adriano C C

17 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this specialization course in International Entertainment and Sports Marketing. I learned new marketing concepts and found the interviews with Audi and Adidas Executives very instructive!

I congratulate our professor Dae Ryun Chang and Yonsei University to put together a great marketing material for the course.

por Daria I

5 de Jun de 2020

I can say that this is probably best course I have! Content is so clear to understand and so interesting. From some point my teenage dream to work in sport marketing field came back to me again. Also I definitely try to study more about entertainment marketing as well.

por Santiago G R

7 de Nov de 2020

Dynamic and interactive. The cases presented by professor Dae Ryun Chang and the interviews executed, summed up with his experience, make this course an amazing source of knowledge for people interested in the Sports or Entertainment industries.

por Eduardo S

9 de Ago de 2016

Very fun to watch without losing the educational purpose, the course offers a lot of good examples and interviews with professionals in marketing.

por BHANU S K

13 de Ago de 2020

Great professor, its fascinating to see how well he has researched about modern world cases and scenarios though being from 1960's generation .

por Shashank S T

18 de Mai de 2020

I have gain more insights on Sports & Entertainment marketing. How Cross Country marketing can impact the business and adding more revenue.

por Chestha A

29 de Abr de 2020

One of the most exciting courses I have pursued. The instructor had a lot of energy and course material was very helpful. Two thumbs up!

por Tayssir

26 de Mai de 2017

great course...clear material...awesome interviews...definitely an eye-opener on the sports and entertainment marketing characteristics

por IGI-ODODO O

3 de Jul de 2020

It was useful and engaging. Also it made me see the importance of marketing in sports and entertainment marketing on a larger scale.

por KAPDI D S

27 de Set de 2020

I Wish I Could Get a job also, I am trying my best to get one but I don't know how much this certification would be helpful to me

por Anastasiia K

3 de Mai de 2018

I really like the course, I think it was very useful for myself and hope that these knowledge will help me in my future

por Santiago P

10 de Set de 2020

Great, engaging teacher with whom I have learnt extremely interesting sports and entertainment marketing principles.

por Jacques R

5 de Fev de 2018

Professor is amazing...I liked it very much the way this course was taught! Many thanks for sharing those knowledge!

por SEKHAR S

18 de Fev de 2017

Very insightful learning about entertainment and sports marketing. Modules are slightly longer though.

por Rahul T K

16 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course to get an overview of the international sports and entertainment industry today.

por Alex B

3 de Mar de 2018

Great course to understand main rules of global sports & entertainment marketing

por Jean L P T

23 de Set de 2020

So much to learn! What a great teacher and innovative topics. 100% recommended

por Timur A

17 de Jul de 2020

Interesting and well-structured material, enthusiastic professor. Nice course!

por Alain Y

29 de Nov de 2020

Thank you, Professor Rae, from the bottom of my heart! I enjoyed the class.