Chevron Left
Voltar para International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Entertainment and Sports Marketing da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.7
135 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide learners with a fundamental understanding of the characteristics and marketing strategies related to two key global industries, sports and entertainment. The growth in both industries have been fueled by their ability to innovate via CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry expansion. There will be a graded quiz that will consists of 10 questions during the first two weeks (together worth 50% of the grade) and a final quiz that contains 20 questions (worth 50% of the grade) in the third week. People who successfully complete this course will obtain the following outcomes: (1) You will learn the key characteristics of sports marketing. (2) You will learn the key characteristics of entertainment marketing. (3) You will be able to apply cross country growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry. (4) You will be able to apply cross industry growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry”. (5) You will be able to reference CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry Innovation best practices via interviews with key experts in the sports and entertainment industry such as from adidas, Audi, and YG Entertainment (home to Psy and Gangnam Style)....

Melhores avaliações

LL

Mar 12, 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

JM

Jun 17, 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

por Albina D

Feb 21, 2019

ok

por NIHAL S

Feb 08, 2019

good course for budding sports managers

por Deleted A

Jun 01, 2018

Quite complete in terms of topics but really suitable for people with already big knowledge in marketing and in sports & entertainment. was expecting more depth and more methodologies that would apply to specific marketing objectives.

por Anastasiia K

May 03, 2018

I really like the course, I think it was very useful for myself and hope that these knowledge will help me in my future

por Irvin F

Apr 16, 2018

REWARDING!

por JOYCE A

Mar 25, 2018

great

por Ugo O

Mar 23, 2018

Structure was good. I learned a few things, although I already had experience in Sports Marketing.

One thing I didn't like was the introduction of seemingly complicated concepts to explain simple ideas. For instance: Noon Nopi seems like a "buzzword" to convey the *very* basic idea of adapting to the audience and context.

Also, most of the content from the Viral Marketing, AR/VR and Influence chapters are just common sense. These parts weren't challenging enough, to be honest. And I believe anyone who has lived in the digital era will feel the same.

Also - this is be a very minor issue - the Professor's body language seems to be "overdone". It feels wrong. In case it isn't natural for him to point at the audience/camera, maybe he shouldn't do it. But please, professor, don't take it personally, it was a very minor issue. And I don't think I could do a better job :)

I really liked the expert interviews. Especially those with John Davis, and the Audi Korea Head of Marketing. Good structure. Good answers. Lots of takeaways.

por Alex B

Mar 04, 2018

Great course to understand main rules of global sports & entertainment marketing

por Jacques R

Feb 05, 2018

Professor is amazing...I liked it very much the way this course was taught! Many thanks for sharing those knowledge!

por Keishi M

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent course!

por Rani.k

Sep 14, 2017

Good explanation

por Vignesh.J

Sep 01, 2017

Thanks for the superb course

por Bruno M P

Jul 21, 2017

Great course!

por Arjun S

May 27, 2017

Educational but repetitive.

por Tayssir

May 26, 2017

great course...clear material...awesome interviews...definitely an eye-opener on the sports and entertainment marketing characteristics

por Gerardo P

May 18, 2017

Excellent!

por Rahul T K

Apr 16, 2017

An amazing course to get an overview of the international sports and entertainment industry today.

por Lyris

Mar 12, 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

por Diego A P G

Mar 08, 2017

Excellent

por Jen J

Feb 28, 2017

Excellent instructor. All topics well explained and articulated. The discussion forums were insightful and the questions made me think and apply theory to practice. The length of each module was adequate and not too convoluted to follow. I particularly enjoyed the interviews that were conducted with industry majors that allowed me to see the practical use for the topics discussed. Great course! I'd take it again :)

por SEKHAR S

Feb 18, 2017

Very insightful learning about entertainment and sports marketing. Modules are slightly longer though.

por AngieShi

Feb 13, 2017

inspiring, easy to absorb

por Gianfranco M R

Aug 30, 2016

amazing course

por Eduardo S

Aug 10, 2016

Very fun to watch without losing the educational purpose, the course offers a lot of good examples and interviews with professionals in marketing.

por Jaimee M

Jun 17, 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!