Chevron Left
Voltar para Comércio internacional I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comércio internacional I da instituição Universidade do Novo México

4.7
estrelas
1,673 classificações
405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Melhores avaliações

AG
6 de Jul de 2021

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M
30 de Mai de 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 400 Avaliações para o Comércio internacional I

por Tomás A

8 de Mai de 2017

Very basic. Could easily be understood by a 14 year old, at least in my country. This is high school level, and I was searching for University level. Good explanation and coverage of International Business Environment though, but not exactly on International Business for business management and micro-economy application.

por Maryna R

6 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course, although most of it I already knew and assumed it to be well-known facts. In the end, it was nice to recall some knowledge and systematize it in my mind. All the quizzes were too easy though, it felt like it is impossible to fail even if you did not watch any videos at all.

por Jack

18 de Mar de 2021

The instructor has insights and deep knowledge on the topic but his presentation skills should be improved. The same background, the same seating position and always the same mood sometimes make the lectures kinda boring. But thanks a lot for the efforts. It was fruitful for me.

por Daphne J

18 de Ago de 2021

I​nteresting introduction to global business. Various aspects covered.

The Title, legend, source and date should systematically be mentioned on the shown graphics.

I​ regret all data were dated before 2013, and should definitely be updated

por André T B

21 de Mai de 2020

Overall interesting. For me personally this course needs to be updated with newer data. I checked actual available data and some statements are not correct anymore. Still enjoyed most of it.

por Nishant Y

24 de Mai de 2020

The course is good but could have been a more detailed one if it is being stretched to 6 weeks, though the lecture delivery by the faculty was completely apt.

por Nimesh B O

5 de Abr de 2020

The course is a good start for beginners to know more about Globalization, Free Trade and the elements of International Business.

por Akash S A

2 de Jun de 2020

good course but could have provided more info and in-depth knowledge about the subject

por alex s

18 de Abr de 2016

Easy to understand and follow. Good pace of lectures.

por RAMJEE . L

2 de Out de 2020

it's good to understand and learning

por Pratiksha H T

30 de Nov de 2020

I didn't recieve the certificate.

por Daniel H H P

13 de Jun de 2017

Class to general and easy

por UMESH L

14 de Jun de 2017

interesting

por Bandi B

11 de Jun de 2020

It's good

por MUHAND F A

6 de Abr de 2020

Thanks

por DHAKSHA N

29 de Jun de 2020

Good

por SHIVANI M

23 de Mai de 2020

good

por Darshan B

28 de Fev de 2016

I had much more expectations from this course but this was just a brief overview of content(Not covering all topics) of what actual International business should be.

Rather than just wasting time like this they should have been crisp and short but actually this professor was good at giving examples.

por Khaled O

17 de Abr de 2020

Primitive and boring. No real science behind the course

por Arunesh P

26 de Mai de 2020

The course had very basic content.

por Bianca

12 de Fev de 2021

countless "um" "uh".. like he is having trouble communicating what he wants to say

por Lucy B

28 de Mar de 2016

poorly constructed, too simplistic and too slow

por j s

15 de Abr de 2016

Too general course. Didn't learn much from it.

por Sheena L S

11 de Fev de 2016

Not holding my interest. Sorry!

por Gonçalo R C

7 de Dez de 2019

Irrelevant content