Chevron Left
Voltar para Comércio internacional I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comércio internacional I da instituição Universidade do Novo México

4.7
estrelas
1,801 classificações
424 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Melhores avaliações

AG

6 de jul de 2021

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M

30 de mai de 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 419 Avaliações para o Comércio internacional I

por Elfje V M

29 de abr de 2020

As someone who has had a business both in the US and in Europe, I enjoyed this course by Professor Doug E. Thomas tremendously. To the point, very clear and well explained.

por Ihab A S

18 de abr de 2020

It was an interesting and helpful course as it covers many areas explain the global business environment, history, culture and the mechanism of the world trade organization.

por Lillibelle P

1 de jul de 2022

I​ took this course to see if it will fuel my interest in internatonal business and it did! DT is a great instructor - very clear when explaining terms and situations.

por Moataz A

29 de mai de 2018

I can't believe that, it's marvelous and very benefit site, easy to learn and improve your abilities.

Lots of thanks for every one share in this site and it's success.

por Joseph B

14 de jun de 2017

Good introduction to International Business. Well structured module and concepts explained in a simple way with good examples. Quizzes could be a bit more challenging.

por Minh N T

20 de nov de 2016

Thank you Mr.Thomas for creating this course. I highly appreciate your videos. The course is really helpful and it's kind of an eye-opener. Start learning IB2 now.

por ADDEPALLI Y N

28 de abr de 2020

Very well defined and structured. I will recommend for every management student to go through the course for clear understanding of concepts in a simplified way.

por Jean P d M

23 de set de 2020

I want to say thank's to UNM and Mr. Thomas for given the opportunity to many people around the world to learn and help us to improve our knowledge and skills.

por Mesut Y

4 de nov de 2020

It was so useful. It contains very essential information for the students from all disciplines. I appreciate to the professor for this contribution to me.

por ANTON M

25 de mai de 2020

The course is insightful and exceptionally helpful for those who would like to familiarise themselves with the basics of International business environment

por JAYDEV T

10 de jul de 2020

It's really help me to understand global market and theories related to trade and tariff. Course will give you basic ideas about international business.

por Mohammad I R

3 de jul de 2020

The course is well planned for beginner students. was easy to go through and keep track. thanks to Professor Doug e Thomas and University of New Mexico.

por Hasin M

19 de jul de 2020

This course was so easy and I completed it within 1 day. Also I gained some valuable informations from this course! Thanks a lot to the instructors

por 정섭 박

1 de jan de 2018

The level of this class was good for me to understand basic concepts of international business. As a beginner, you might find this class helpful.

por Steve W

15 de ago de 2020

excellent course had a great time to gain the knowledge about the international business and the trade. A great thanks to sir.doug E Thomas'

por Павлов П В

3 de mai de 2020

Very useful course! The information in this course is a new (fresh) and good-structured. Author has its own opinion on some global problems.

por Jeremiah R

1 de ago de 2019

This was a wonderful source of information. My background is Political Science, and I am always looking to gain and learn new information.

por Sanjo B

18 de mai de 2020

International Business 1. was an interesting course and I understand different area of business and I think its very useful in my life..

por Matt V

23 de mar de 2022

This course has provided me with an amazing and in-depth insight into the world of International Bussiness and it's many fundamentals.

por Raja R

26 de ago de 2017

This course is very informative on all global trade practice and to understand the way of how trade works on the Global environment

por Rushin J

14 de mar de 2017

Amazing course that gives you a brief idea about the procedures and methods to participate in the International Business process.

por chiokyen c

14 de jun de 2020

I've been in the workforce for 10+ years. This summarizes or provides an insight into "how and why things" work the way they do.

por Radhika R K

7 de jun de 2017

Excellent course which gives knowledge on World Trade and its effects on economy, status and improvement in living conditions

por Sumit K T

11 de mai de 2020

The study was made relatively easier by Sir Doug. Thomas. Excellently tought and made the things understood simplistically

por SHINTO J

16 de set de 2018

Very Interesting course. Gives a introduction to the International Business and its very interesting. Highly recommended.