Chevron Left
Voltar para Interface com o Arduino

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interface com o Arduino da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
3,098 classificações
604 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Melhores avaliações

RA

May 23, 2020

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

TT

May 22, 2020

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 597 Avaliações para o Interface com o Arduino

por Carli s

Jun 13, 2019

I like a certificate would be great if the instructor gave more specific information

por Eng-Ahmed S

Sep 07, 2020

Not enough practicing and examples

por sri s v

Apr 07, 2019

late peer reviews

por Lionel M

Dec 09, 2015

It was a very enjoyable course up till the end of module three where things went a bit awry; mosty due to the unexplained withdrawal of the discussion forem and the failure of the third party platform to perform correctly at 123D (which left us doing assignments that couldn't be completed with the assigned tools).

A big part of the fourth module was about connecting and communicating with the internet via ethernet and wifi. That was a bit lost on me, mainly because i didn't really appreciate why i should want to (I can understand many reasons, but none felt very close at hand). I think it would have been more enjoyable with useful examples and practice.

Ok, the course is still worth doing, but i think there is much room for creating a smooth and enjoyable learning process. It felt more like a beta version.

por Saksham

Nov 19, 2019

Peer graded reviews are very painful to complete, since they may or may not be graded by other students. Moreover, even after being graded, coursera does not automatically mark my course as completed.

por Marc S

Feb 21, 2017

The EEPROM project in week 3 is undoable with the specified simulator, as the simulator is simply not functional. I tested different computers, windows and mac operating systems, different browsers, different security settings, etc. Nothing works. The assignment is also way beyond the level of an introductory course. In addition, the complete lack of discussion forums attached to the course suggests that it is preferable to shut off discussion than to address the problems. Speaking of which, a search of the general forums indicate that this has been an ongoing issue since the latter half of 2015. Seriously, what the hell? Many people don't have a ton of extra money to throw away on garbage, and you are selling a defective product.

por Yeo K H

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent course on setting up an Arduino web server using Ethernet/WiFi. You can get a web server up and running on your Arduino after this course that allows you to remotely access the Arduino via internet to get digital/analog sensor input and control basic actuators connected to it. Prof. Harris presents materials in a clear and interesting way. Looking forward to the next course on Raspberry Pi. Thank you.

por Arpit S

Jul 31, 2020

I really loved this course. The way this course is outlined and presented by the instructor is really amazing. Clears all the concepts from the very basic to advance. Certainly one the best courses on coursera available right now. Thanks to coursera and UCI for providing such a wonderful course.

por Binod

Aug 24, 2017

All the basic and fundamental concept has been explained in this course. I would like to recommend this course to any one who is new or learning Arduino. Very useful course. I got chance to learn learn many thing and many thing I revised. Thanks and very much respect to Mr. Ian Harris.

por Vinay M G

Jul 23, 2020

The Professor has excellent knowledge on the topic and he explains the concepts in such a manner that the students who are new to the field of electronics finds it very easy to understand. I would like to thank the University of California for creating this course.

por Shubham Y

May 18, 2020

Nice Course. Concept were Explained very nicely. Must Try this Course to Learn About Arduino and Hardware Extension through Shield's and how to use them.Looking Forward to continue next courses in Series of Specialization.

por Vishal

Jun 05, 2020

this is the third time that coursera helped me. thank you coursera organisation to provide me financial aid to learn all this skills in arduino environment. i would remain thankful to you for my entire life.

por Javier F G

Jun 10, 2020

Muy buen curso pero puede mejorar la parte de la programacion, ya que tiene comandos para programar, que hay que aprender y no vienen muy bien explicados durante los videos.

Todo en general muy bien.

por Diego S

Nov 18, 2016

Great course to learn the different options that you have on the Arduino platform, the structure helps you to learn more than by looking at "videos" or reading online documentation.

por Tahmidur R T

May 22, 2020

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

por Rajesh K

Jun 08, 2017

If you are new or eager to learn about the Arduino, this course bring you up to speed. Though I played with Arduino little bit before this class, this class put me in right path.

por Tahsinul H T

Jun 09, 2020

It was a really nice to complete this course as a part of the specialization. I really like it and highly recommend to other students who are interested in learning Arduino!

por Soumyamoy D

Jun 29, 2020

The course is really very good and helpful for developing Arduino projects.....

Even a student of no science background would easily understand the course.....

por Moni s

Apr 20, 2020

Actually this course made me more happy, because they taught all the basic interfacing to the complicated one.......

I learned how to use tinkerCAD software.

por Tahir I

Nov 18, 2015

this course give me wings,to solve my electronics problem,i really happy i can access this course any where in world and can study at my own pace............

por Md A S

Feb 13, 2016

I expected more extensive courseworks. Did not involve me in a lot of courseworks. I learnt a lot but got to implement very few.Week3 assignment was good.

por yuvaharsha p

Aug 09, 2020

Online learning is much improved by this coursera

My knowledge on this topic was purely experimentally and naturally improved a lot thank q for this

por Mandar K

Sep 22, 2020

Best course ever. You get all the information and knowledge you need. I recommend everyone to do these type of courses for career development.

por Parthiban

Apr 10, 2020

The course was fantastic, learnt the method of coding and the use of Tinkercad . Thanks to Mr. Harris course faculty, the lectures were great.

por João A J P

Oct 09, 2018

That was a good experience, for me with the desire to upgrade the knowledge of arduino in order to pass this experience to students beginners.