Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
407 classificações
105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Melhores avaliações

DD
16 de Jul de 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
21 de Mai de 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 107 Avaliações para o Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

por Deleted A

3 de Jan de 2021

the course was very interesting and helpfull

por Sam'un M

20 de Set de 2020

Good learning, and test cognitive abilities

por Chibuike N

8 de Ago de 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

por Παύλος Α Σ

15 de Dez de 2020

Ωραίο και αρκετά ενημερωτικό μάθημα.

por Patrick M

11 de Fev de 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

por Andrea H

12 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course!

por Fabio D

31 de Jul de 2017

Interesting concepts

por Maria P C O

31 de Jul de 2017

Very good course.

por DHARMENDRA S V

24 de Dez de 2018

Nice Course

por Marcus C

28 de Out de 2016

Good cours

por Nicola Q

8 de Dez de 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

por Abhilasha B

16 de Set de 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

por Lisa D

18 de Jun de 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

por 肖艺濛

11 de Jul de 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

por Barbra V

27 de Jun de 2016

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

por Marino P

10 de Mai de 2016

Very intersting

por 陳奇充

3 de Dez de 2018

It is OK

por Jana M

3 de Jan de 2020

It was easy to follow as a first introduction to the topic, but the content remained quite on the surface. Unfortunately the tasks were very vast and left a lot of room for interpretation. They did not 100% reflect the course content.

por Gelvis S

11 de Jul de 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.

por Laura E S

7 de Ago de 2016

This course means well, but with very little critical thinking required, it ultimately communicates good intentions over solid content.

por Lampros V

4 de Nov de 2019

too bad to wait for review another 3 assignments for being able to pass the course.

por Diane H

21 de Dez de 2016

The instructors were not very engaging.

por Luiza C

5 de Out de 2015

I really did want to take this course in a specialization mode. However I sampled some of the course videos in the different courses making this specialization and decided against it.

In the course videos we see no teacher or lecturer just pictures of people and power-point slides with a flat voice in the background reading the slides. In my opinion this does very little in making this topic interesting as it comes out flat and more work should have been put into making of this MOOC considering one has to pay for the specialization. There were also no discussion forums of any kind available. More work should be put into the making of the lecture videos by the school to give it a realistic classroom experience.

Unfortunately I dropped out of the MOOC because of the poor quality done by the school despite it being a topic of interest for me.

por Lauren Z

31 de Mar de 2020

This course wasn't what I was expecting it to be. I would be disappointed if I was a student on campus and took this class, as it was boring and a waste of time. There wasn't any content that the professor seemed excited to teach. Granted, its an online course where you have a script to follow - there were no outside examples, no inclination in his voice, no exciting material - period.

I stopped after the second lesson, as everything you'd imagine this course would be about is on google and likely already something you know.

por Erick T T

9 de Fev de 2016

I felt that the delivery was not effective. The pacing and tone of the speech was challenging for me to listen to. There were unnatural pauses within sentences, causing the lectures to drag out longer than necessary and it was difficult to connect the thoughts of a sentence together because of the unnatural pauses. The result of this was that it it required an inordinate amount of effort to understand each sentence and to put together the sentences into meaning.